Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
So easy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
my husband thanks you! This is delicious and reminds him of his youth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Divine! Added the layer of cream cheese (8oz) & powdered sugar (2T) as suggested. Used only 1/4c. sugar in the glaze because strawberries were very sweet. Used graham cracker crust I recipe from this site. Had to make it two nights in a row because the demand was so great from my family. Can't wait to try it with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used two containers sugar free jello (I only had cherry on hand) 2T cornstarch and substituted splenda for sugar. I quartered the strawberries and the family raved about how good it was. The hubby thought I should have had more glaze or moisture, so next time I will use three boxes of sugar free jello and a little more water. It wasn't too sweet and didn't taste like a healthy version at all...I might just make the filling in a bowl and serve with cool whip for a potluck or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this pie recipe is fantastic and really easy to make my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This pie didn't last long in my house but even so, the next time I make it I'll tweak it a bit. I'm going to use less sugar next time. I had some plain vanilla cookies that I wanted to use up so I made a crust with them using the same method as for a basic graham cracker crust except without adding more sugar. Result was very good. Used the trick of chilling the pie crust before brushing with egg yolk. That worked well. This pie has great eye appeal. The colour is amazing. With strawberries fresh from the garden, what could make a better dessert in early summer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I can't believe I wasted money buying those jarred sauces when this was available. Tasty with perfect texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I've made this twice now and it tastes great! The first time I used a homemade pie crust and it was better than the store bought crust I used the second time. My mother and father, whose first jobs were at Shoney's, said this recipe was just like Shoney's only my pie tasted better! I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe, didn't need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I only had a small package of sugar free strawberry banana jello, so I used that and added regular gelatin to make up the 4TBS. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! It will be made again for sure, after all the great reviews I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States