Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Perfect! We were having a dinner party and our guests were bringing small children. I was worried they would not like dessert, so I opted for this recipe instead. The children loved it! And the adults didn't feel like they were eating something off the kids menu. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
this is a good basice recipe. not over the top, but a good place to start if you've never made a fresh strawberry pie before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely Amazing!! My whole family loved it! Great Recipe great tasting and everyone loved it! Make sure to make homemade whipped cream adds a lovely flavor! Plus whipped cream is so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This recipe is so easy to make and is incredibly tasty. We all loved it. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
THIS IS ALSO GREAT WITH FRESH RASPBERRIES AND, OF COURSE, RASPBERRY GELATIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovecakes
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very easy to make. It looked so yummy that we couldn't wait to let it set 24hrs. We only let it set 2 hours and it was still delicious! The kids had two servings! It was a light and refreshing summer treat! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Extremely good glaze. On my second attempt, I added 1/2 tsp "Vitamin C Granules" to the recipe, since I love a tart fruit pies. That did the trick. If you like a sweet glaze, this one is great. If you like a little tart kick, try adding the Vitamin C. Also, be sure you let the glaze cool to at least 80 degrees before adding to the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made strawberry and blueberry glazd pie in mini store bought graham cracker crusts. I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and cut out about a 1/3 of the sugar. It was still very sweet, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this just as the recipe indicated and it was wonderful!!!!!!!! I am a picky snob when it comes to using things like Jello, but this really is the way to go. You cannot even tell a shortcut was taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Something was "off" about this glaze... I think maybe too much corn starch or gelatin. The glaze thickened up super-quickly on the stovetop (one minute it was watery, the next minute it was thick and gel-like). It formed a good seal around my strawberries, but the taste was a bit artificial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States