Strawberry Glazed Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recipe. It was so easy and tasty. My husband loved his Father's Day Pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It Looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I didn't make the pie but I use the glaze. It's excellent and super easy. It's great as a cheesecake or pound cake topper or even a poke cake. I remember my mother boiling berries and measuring and straining and what a mess. This is a breeze. I also cut it in half for smaller cakes and it's a beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very delicious and easy. Watch it carefully so as not to over cook. Great strawberry flavor and not too sweet. I used it to coat strawberries for a layer cake with white cake and cream cheese frosting and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I had to make an extra batch of this glaze because it's so good!! I kept licking the spoon and in no time, it was all gone. So much better and cheaper than the store bought stuff.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this recipe twice just as written and everybody loved it both times. It's pretty sweet (maybe due to the jello mix) but I didn't feel it was overly sweet. This is a quick and easy recipe. It takes longer to clean, hull, and slice the strawberries than it does to make the glaze and put it together. I did find that this barely fits in the 10" (2 extra servings size) pie crust so I don't know how it could all fit in a 9" crust without cutting back to 5 cups of sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyscrapmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
glaze portion tastes great and was easy to make. i used it for boxed cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
E-Z! to convert to a low sugar recipe- and I modified the sugar using Truvia & used sugar free Jello, and a low-cal whip topping. I value the nutrition value info that is offered for each recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a simple recipe to prepare. I had all the ingredients on hand which is why I made it. I'm not sure it needs 1/4 cup (4 Tbsp) of corn starch tho. Good recipe, and simple for summertime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Perfect! We were having a dinner party and our guests were bringing small children. I was worried they would not like dessert, so I opted for this recipe instead. The children loved it! And the adults didn't feel like they were eating something off the kids menu. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States