Strawberry-Gin Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The perfect cocktail for a hot day. Not too sweet, not too tart, and the basil adds everything to this drink! Florida strawberries are in season now and we bought a bunch of lemons and a BIG bottle of good gin just to make many, many more of these. Thank you for sharing - this is our go-to "summer cocktail" now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
What a nice drink! I substituted splenda for sugar to reduce the carbs. No guilt! The fruit (strawberry or raspberry) is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe didn't appeal to us. We liked the taste of the basil with the gin, but the taste of lemon was too strong for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This drink has a wonderful combination of flavors, I felt like I was sipping on a signature drink in a high-end restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly as directed and my husband and I really loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
A lot of work for a small amount, but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Overall I liked it. I am wavering on the amount of basil. The basil really comes through. First sip I didn't think I liked it. The more I had the more I liked it. But....since my first impression was "too much basil" I think I will try it with less basil next time. Hubby tried it....same reaction. He went out to the kitchen and squeezed an orange wedge into it and deemed it even better....and I can see that...strawbberry orange is a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smiles
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Awesome recipe....even had the boys drinking a few!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Just begs to be named Strawberry Fields Forever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Sorry, but I didn't like this cocktail at all. Very strong, it tasted just like a strong strawberry flavoured carbonated water. Strawberry Mojito is much better in comparison with it. Sorry, maybe just not my kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Gibson Cocktail

See how to mix the best Gibson cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States