Strawberry Fruit Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Omitted walnuts and added some red sugar to the 3 oz jello. These were incredible right out of the freezer. Just like grandma used to make. Thank you for adding these! *Note the stems are called strawberry marzipan stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Just like the ones I used to make with my mom as a kid. I never could find her recipe, and I am so thankful it was on here! I don't do the stems, only one year, but I didn't need them on there, just like the ones I had as a kid without them..Thank you! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Emeline Taylor Rye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I tried to enjoy these but they were not my taste I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoSensGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We have been making these for years and everyone loves them! They look so pretty on a cookie or candy tray. They ARE sweet, but if you can find it, you can sub unsweetened coconut for the regular and that helps a lot. Also, sometimes I roll them into red colored sanding sugar instead of the gelatin and they have more of a shimmer-y look to them-very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
To rate the taste of this confection, I give only 2 stars (and that might be generous). To rate the creativity and novelty of the recipe, I give it 5 stars. The strawberries turned out so cute! I used sliced almonds dyed green with food coloring to create the tops, and I rolled the strawberries in red sugar sprinkles rather than strawberry gelatin. I also used brown gel food coloring to ever-so-slightly touch the strawberries to make seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Thank you for posting this recipe. I remember my neighbor lady and me and my sister making these with her. I've been looking for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
LOVE these cookies! Strawberry tops found online at kitchenkrafts.com search "Strawberry Stems for Marzipan"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie
Home Town: Avon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My kids and I had fun making these, but they were a little too sweet.... even for the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Some in our family liked this and others wouldn't because it was just too sweet. Curl your teeth sweet. I didn't bother forming into strawberry shapes. Just made into balls. After tasting, I didn't roll in the 3 oz. of jello either. I can't imagine rolling them in sugar or the jello because they are entirely too sweet just as is. People who don't care about sugar will love these. Those who like a tarter candy won't like them at all. I'm not sure if I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
THANK YOU!! I have been looking for this recipe for many years. I remember having these at weddings when I was a kid. No one remembered the recipe. I am so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States