Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Okay, so I didn't make this recipe with strawberries, I used blackberries!! My husband raves about the jam every time he eats it! Tonight we are going to try it with plums!! Next week it will be pears!! I will let you know how it works with the plums and pears, if any adjusments should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
one of my faviorts.easy to make, and a success each time. I have used both fresh and frozen stawberrys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is the recipe that comes in every package of Sure-Jell but I'm not complaining; it's nice to have it online too. I'm just reviewing it to note two things: First, the recipe is for jam, not jelly. Submitter uses the terms interchangeably, but to clarify, jam has fruit pieces in it while jelly is a puree, so be sure not to puree your berries when making it. Secondly, sometimes when preserving things, it's important to do just one batch at a time, but this recipe will work fine doubled, yay! I've calculated the cost of strawberry freezer jam and around here it comes to a little over a dollar per 12-ounce jar, not counting the cost of the jars themselves. That's well worth it to have the year-round treat of easy, delicious, homemade jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
403 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiny Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Very easy to make, everyone loves it! My friends always snag a jar everytime they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
The PERFECT jam recipe. Yes, it is the same recipe you see on the Sure-Jell package, but who cares! Make sure to use the exact amount of sugar or it won't set. And believe me, it will be perfectly sweet and still less sugar than the store bought brands. This recipe yields exactly four 12oz. jars. Take advantage of the summer fruits available and can them now so you can have fresh, healthy jam all winter! So easy and super fun to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I'm sorry, but this had WAY too much sugar for me. Next time, should I try this again, I'll add a cup of strawberries and lose a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Too sweet for my taste, but easy to make. I love freezer jam way more than jar jam, so I'm willing to give this another try with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This couldn't be any better! It is very sweet, but that makes it very good! I went through a whole jar in a week! I have been going through a jar a week! I will be making this again as soon as I use up my stash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
RE-measure the strawberries after you smash them. I didn't realize that I was supposed to do this the first time, and I ended up with too many smashed strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Holy fricken sugar! This recipe was way too sweet..The recipe on the box of pectin that I used said to use 1/2 as much sugar for the same amount of fruit, so I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
650 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States