Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My family is in love with freezer jam but or us this is way too sweet and less flavorful than my usual recipe!!! I prefer the recipe on Ball pectin which calls for 1 - 1 1/2 cup sugar to 4 cups crushed fruit - and NO water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
very delicious, but a TON of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
A no fail recipe for freezer jam. don't worry if it doesn't set up right away. It can take up to 2 weeks for the pectin (Surejel) to set up. Jar and keep at room temp. then place in your freezer. Great for Christmas gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yes, it's a lot of sugar, but certain things in life just simply are delicious with it! This jam will not last a month in your fridge, because it will be gone by then. Very good way to get started making jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I did the recipe on the back of a "Sure Jell" box of Pectin and their recipe calls for 3 cups of sugar. By the rave reviews I've gotten from my family, that seems like the right amount of sugar. Without trying it, 4 cups just seems too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaasparky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
the jam was a bit runny when it thawed. I made several batches, and they all turned out that way. Taste fantastic though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
So easy to make - even for a first time canner. Made no adjustments, just be sure to measure after crushing strawberries and to following the proper canning instructions before canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDennin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made strawberry freezer jam years ago and forgot the ingredients. I found it here and made it. Brings back alot of memories and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made 2 batches- one with raspberries and the other with strawberries. Both were great. Some will say that it's too sweet, but it's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I found this much too sweet for my liking (and I like sweet things). My husband thought it was ok. Sorry, not a hit for us - will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States