Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Super easy..Next year make twice as much at least..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Same recipe as the back of the SureJell box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was easy and turned out great. I would have chopped up the strawberries up a little more next time so they aren't as big. Nice way to enjoy summer berries this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AWESOME !! Used a little Almond Extract... Doubled Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykasba
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
WAY too sweet! I did about 1 c. of sugar per 2 c. crushed strawberries and that was PLENTY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I agree with others when they say way too much sugar! I use 4 cups of strawberries, 1 1/2 cups of sugar and 1 package of Certo Pectin. No added water. It sets perfectly and has a nice fruity taste especially if you're using fresh picked berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is very good and easy, however, I cut the sugar down to 2 cups and it is still way too sweet. I will try one cup of sugar next time and maybe cutting the sweetness with rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I would give this 5 stars. I have tried all the cooked methods and never got it to gel right. This is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Ertl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a standard no-fail freezer jam. Be sure to re-measure your crushed berries and only use 2 cups. It's true, you cannot reduce the sugar, just like you can't change the amount of flour or baking soda in a bread recipe. But you can add 1 tsp of fresh finely grated lemon peel (or 1/2 tsp dried peel) to get the tang you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States