Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I dont necessarily think this recipe calls for too much sugar, I think it depends on the sweetness of the berries you are using. I used very deep ripe fresh picked strawberries and my jam came out pretty sweet, however; I think if I had used berries from the grocery store that are large and never red through or not ripened fully the jam would have been much less sweet. It set wonderfully and was super easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Way too much sugar! I use 4C mashed berries, 4C sugar, 2T Lemon Juice, 1T Pectin, and 1T butter. The butter helps avoid the film you get on the top as you simmer the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is the sure gel recipe and it is AWESOME! I made it exactly like you said. (I pulsed the strawberry's in my food processor, because my hubby doesn't like chunks) It turned out wonderful & it was soooo easy. I will save this recipe & make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Super easy..Next year make twice as much at least..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Same recipe as the back of the SureJell box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was easy and turned out great. I would have chopped up the strawberries up a little more next time so they aren't as big. Nice way to enjoy summer berries this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AWESOME !! Used a little Almond Extract... Doubled Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykasba
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
WAY too sweet! I did about 1 c. of sugar per 2 c. crushed strawberries and that was PLENTY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I agree with others when they say way too much sugar! I use 4 cups of strawberries, 1 1/2 cups of sugar and 1 package of Certo Pectin. No added water. It sets perfectly and has a nice fruity taste especially if you're using fresh picked berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States