Strawberry Freezer Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I just made this today and it is so easy to make and so delicious! It did seem like a lot of sugar but the recipe said to follow exactly and I did.....this is my new go to strawberry jelly recipe....by the way, I did double it and it came out perfect....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
WHOA. Wish I had read the critical reviews on the overload of sugar. WAY too much. Ruined a big batch and had to add crushed strawberries and pectin/water to try to fix it. 1/2 of the amount of sugar would be sufficient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Moir

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
YUM!! my kids loved the jam and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very delicious, though admittedly on the sweet side. Much better than your typical store bought in my opinion and super easy make! A 2lb container of strawberries comes out to about 2 cups mashed for anyone's who's curious. I also bought some low sugar pectin to make blueberry freezer jam, using the instructions inside, and it's worth noting that most of the low sugar pectin jams use more the fruit than regulars (in the case of strawberry jam, 4 cups instead of two). It may vary from brand to brand- I was using Certo, but save yourself an extra trip to the store by making sure you have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My mother made this when I was a kid. She used certo light, which made it less sweet, & more fruity. BUT I'm wondering if you can use other fruits with the same instructions... Haven't tried it myself yet, & wondering if I can use rhubarb together with the strawberries, or by itself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This turned out really good. I would have given it 5 stars except I halved the sugar and it still turned out plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancy
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
deliscious. i just happened to use fresh picked blackberries since i have a million in my back yard and need to use them. can't let the birds have every one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Really good! Just picked flavor this way. It doesnt seem to set up quite as firm for me as the cooked kind though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
A trifecta of strawberry goodness, fast easy and good!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States