Strawberry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
been making this exactly as written for years, its delicious BUT today I tried it with vanilla cool whip and WOW, it went from delicious to out of this world. Will never use plain cool whip again. Also I use sugar free jello, tastes perfect and cuts calories quite abit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this all the time but I used the fruit cocktail but we don't call it fluff we call it stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe has been in my family for over 65 years, original was with raspberry. the only difference for ours is beat the cottage cheese with mixer in bowl,then mix in jello ( i use one large box)then fold in cool whip,last step drain pineapple and fold into rest and refrigerate. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
LOVE!!! Love it just the way it is!! Try playing with different flavors of jello., I do like to add extra cottage cheese for extra protien. Great summer receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deiders

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fast, easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I'd first tried this last Thanksgiving when my sister-in-law served it. I really liked it then, as did my daughter, so I decided to try this as dessert for Thanksgiving this year, since we aren't fans of pumpkin pie. I agree with the previous reviewer who stated that the gelatin doesn't fully dissolve. While it's still very good and I'll probably attempt again, as it's a healthier dessert option, the presentation could've been slightly better in my opinion. No sacrifice on taste however; if you don't mind the red flecks of gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was just ok in our book. The gelatin doesn't totally dissolve in the mixture, leaving it a little grainy. It' not horrible, but there are lots of other recipes to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My family has brought this recipe to EVERY get-together since I can remember! It is such an easy side dish and sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUM!!! I haven't had this since I was a kid and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
my family and I weren't nuts over this one. would like to play with this recipe by using raspberry jello, adding marshmellows, and leave out the cottage cheese to see if we'd like it better. probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States