Strawberry Fields Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a very pretty salad. I made half a recipe and just could not make myself add all the sugar, so I halved the sugar and honey. It turned out perfect. The feta and red onions act as the perfect foil for the sweetness of the dressing. Thanks, newcook89!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With the reduction in sugar & honey as suggested by Marianne in her earlier review, this was absolutely delicious. A BIG hit among every one of our friends who joined us for dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this salad last night for dinner. I loved it. The dressing is very sweet, though. Next time, I will cut back on the sugar and/or honey and I may add some pecans or almonds for a little crunch. It is a very pretty salad and would be great to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
this is a very simple and delicious salad i love it i tried a little fruit wine with mine and voila the rest is history go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I love this Recipe Group week's selection! I made just 1 serving for myself, so I didn't actually measure the salad ingredients. I did measure the dressing ingredients, though. The dressing is sweet yet tangy and uses ordinary ingredients found in my pantry. Definitely a keeper and something I would proudly serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made this one for the recipe group- thought it was delicious! I omitted the feta cheese, and used sweet onion in place of the red. This is also very eye appealing: colorful and beautiful! I didn't care much for the taste of the dressing, but I was overruled because the family liked it so it must just be a personal preference. Thank you very much, newcook89, for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is just as delicious as it is pretty. I knew we would no like the dressing as sweet as it would be as written, so I just omitted the white sugar and it was perfect for our taste. Thanks, newcook, this is a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for my fiancé who loves all kinds of salads. Personally, I do not like the taste of olive oil and to me, it was a dominate taste in the dressing. But for him, I will prepare just about anything to make him happy. He Loved this! The salad was visually appealing and he enjoyed the oil and vinegar dressing. I will happily prepare this salad again for my man. Thank you for submitting, newcook89!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group 4-26-2012 Yum this salad is a refreshing change of pace for me. Followed the recipe as written. I will reduce the amount of sugar a tad the next time I make it. The flavors go so nicely together with the sweet berries and the red onion. Great contrast. I did like the feta. Since there will be a next time I will toss in some nuts for more texture. Great Selection Recipe Group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this for recipe group and it was pretty good. We didn't care for some of the greens in the mix (that was a surprise) but did enjoy the fruit (another surprise). I left out the sugar in the dressing and used just enough oil to bring the dressing together, maybe 1/2-2/3 the amount. We would eat this as a meal, which we usually do with salads, but only used half the greens since it was with a full meal. Had I used the full amount of greens I would definitely have needed more of everything else except maybe the dressing. I thought the feta got totally lost. So, other than the proportions being off for us I would make it again because the flavor was good and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States