Strawberry Fields Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is just as delicious as it is pretty. I knew we would no like the dressing as sweet as it would be as written, so I just omitted the white sugar and it was perfect for our taste. Thanks, newcook, this is a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. I liked this. The dressing is sweet, I could eat it with a spoon. Hubby does not like fruit in his salads, but he did try it, and I ate the rest of his strawberries! My mixed greens were not very fresh after I opened the bag so used some romaine and no feta as it doesn't agree with me very well. A nice spring salad! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This salad was a huge hit for our family Easter dinner. It was easy to make and everyone liked it. Adding pecans would be good. It could be a great entree salad by adding grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With the reduction in sugar & honey as suggested by Marianne in her earlier review, this was absolutely delicious. A BIG hit among every one of our friends who joined us for dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Great salad. I omitted the dried cramberries and the onions, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is a delicious salad. I really enjoyed it. We did add extra Dijon and honey because the dressing was a bit bland, but overall it was quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a very pretty salad. I made half a recipe and just could not make myself add all the sugar, so I halved the sugar and honey. It turned out perfect. The feta and red onions act as the perfect foil for the sweetness of the dressing. Thanks, newcook89!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very Easy, Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissShortcake
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
So easy, so pretty, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States