Strawberry Dream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Added 1/2 cup confectioners sugar to cream cheese and folded in the berries and cool whip. I just did not think the taste was strong enough without adding the sugar and then a squeeze of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So simple to make! I added sliced strawberries to the cream cheese mixture. Doing so seemed to make the taste complete without needing a topping. I didn't have grenadine syrup to use for the topping so I used 1/3 cup of strawberry preserves and replaced the granulated sugar with 1/4 cup of powered sugar. I also waited until the pie had chilled before adding the topping. I now consider this a "must have" for our summer bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe. I served this at Easter and there were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is easy but it isn't anything exceptional. The top part is WAY too runny, you need to use it as a sauce served on top. Easy recipe to fall back on if you have to make something fast and you have berries on hand. The people I served it to all seemed to like it, but I just think this recipe as it is written is not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by medeamaterial
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious. We made our own graham cracker crust and added chopped strawberries to the cream cheese filling. DELICOUS. I would definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
It's a really easy & very yummy pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is an extremely easy pie to make. Deliciously, cool dessert for those hot summer nights. Definately though will add slices of strawberries to the cream mixture next time for more berry taste. Will be trying it with other fruits too in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very Yummy! Next time I will use "whipped" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe called for- except mixing strawberries in with the cream cheese. cool whip. It was phenomenal. I am going to make it again for a picnic tomorrow- but using miniature graham crust pies for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This pie was DELICIOUS! And very easy to make. My 8 year old helped and she thinks it's the best pie ever! I will make this one again and again. The only sub I made was to add an extra 3-4oz of cream cheese and put a few chopped strawberries in the cream cheese - whip topping mixture, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it wasn't too soupy - it was just right. I didn't over-puree the strawberry mixture and left it a little chunky as the recipe called for and it turned out great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States