Strawberry Dream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
BEST strawberry cake ever. And the icing is heaven! I did use the strawberry cream cheese as some suggested and used a little strawberry extract. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very delicious cake, but wasnt prepared for how thin the frosting was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sickfreddieeddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
THE BEST CAKE EVER & SO EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made mine in a 9x13. Im glad because the icing was too thin. It have a very different texture. almost chewy like. I will take the advise of other reviewers and tweek it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a great cake but lousy instructions. The reason everyone is having such a difficult time with frosting is the whipping cream should be chilled after you melt the chocolate in it. Then when cold, it should be beaten until stiff peaks form. Then beat in the cream cheese. Stir in the cool whip last.I only used half of a 8 oz tub. Was plenty of frosting. The second problem withe recipe was mixing the cake. The order is all wrong! Beat the cream cheese first until smooth, then add eggs one at a time (do not add but 3 eggs)Then add the cake mix. Batter will be thick. The third problem is bake time. It is more like 30-35 minutes. That is why some are having problems with it being wet and soggy. Other than poor directions this cake is awesome! Done right, that frosting is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious. The whole family inhaled it in a matter of minutes. So easy to make too. I just refrigerated the melted white chocolate frosting for a couple of hours before adding the Cool Whip to it and the frosting was not runny at all, such as many other reviewers indicated. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I'm not sure how this recipe got so many stars and tastes like this? It's actually a little bitter, despite having a cake mix and sweetened berries in it, and the color, although a pretty pink as a batter, bakes up to an almost gray. I was so disappointed! I'm an avid baker and have a cupcake business on the side and want a great strawberry cake recipe..... this was not it. Pout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've made this several times for parties and work events. Very moist! So much better than typical strawberry cake mixes due to the real frozen strawberries. One recommendation: don't overblend the strawberries, be sure to leave it just a bit chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
cake was ok, frosting was runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIEJEAN64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter, and it was a big hit. I made the recipe as is, and it turned out beautifully. I did melt the white chocolate with the cream the night before and put it in the fridge until I was almost ready to serve. Then I mixed it with the whipped topping and put the cake together. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States