Strawberry Delight Dessert Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I make a jello salad very close to this. I use strawberry banana jello (just the crystals), 1 can of fruit cocktail and 16 oz of cottage cheese. No grapes. The rest is the same. The key is letting it refridgerate long enough so the marshmellows soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good and light!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We thought this was great! I had to make a few adjustments, based on what I had on hand. I used 1 can of drained pineapple and 2 cans of drained mandarin oranges. I also used SF Cranberry Jell-o. I didn't have the time to let it sit overnight, as recommended, before I had to serve it....but the reviewers are right...it is good the first day, but MUCH fluffier the 2nd. My husband LOVED it and it tasted just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I love this recipe. I first made this for a school party for my grandson 5 years ago and have been making it ever since. I always serve it for the holidays. I know it is called a dessert salad but I serve it with the main course. Everyone loves it - from the youngest to the oldest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I made this last week - my kids didnt like it! Good! More for me & Daddy. I am making it again today. The recipe is rather large, but it only lasted two days between my husband & I. This time I will omit the mandarin oranges. Hubby says they taste bitter. (he still ate them!) I love this stuff! Its just like the stuff you can get in the supermarket deli (only better). Been looking for this recipe for a long time. Now I got my hands on it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I was looking for easy recipes to make and yet very good. This one is wonderful and really keeps it shape for a few days. I did not have grapes so just kept them out. It was very good anyway. I will be making this recipe again this weekend for our family reunion. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I made this dessert for my bf's birthday and he loved it! So did his friends who had more than one helping. I accidently only bought 8oz of cool whip so I had to cut the recipe in half...next time I make it I'll be sure to have all the ingredients. Also left out the grapes but it still tasted wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
FANTASTIC! proof that yummy things can be mega healthy!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Would like to try this, but have to ask what maybe a dumb question. Do I make the strawberry gelatin or just stir in the crystals? 2 questions - do I halve the grapes? I'm cooking challenged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is a "night before" recipe. If it is not chilled overnight, the dessert will not have a fluffy texture. Also, be sure to FOLD the jello and fruit into the whipped topping. DO NOT STIR !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States