Strawberry Delight Dessert Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I made this last week - my kids didnt like it! Good! More for me & Daddy. I am making it again today. The recipe is rather large, but it only lasted two days between my husband & I. This time I will omit the mandarin oranges. Hubby says they taste bitter. (he still ate them!) I love this stuff! Its just like the stuff you can get in the supermarket deli (only better). Been looking for this recipe for a long time. Now I got my hands on it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I was looking for easy recipes to make and yet very good. This one is wonderful and really keeps it shape for a few days. I did not have grapes so just kept them out. It was very good anyway. I will be making this recipe again this weekend for our family reunion. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I made this dessert for my bf's birthday and he loved it! So did his friends who had more than one helping. I accidently only bought 8oz of cool whip so I had to cut the recipe in half...next time I make it I'll be sure to have all the ingredients. Also left out the grapes but it still tasted wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this was absolutely horrible, as did everyone else in my family. The jello did not mix into the cool whip so it just kind of "beaded" on top of the whipped topping. It was really not edible. To each his own I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
FANTASTIC! proof that yummy things can be mega healthy!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Would like to try this, but have to ask what maybe a dumb question. Do I make the strawberry gelatin or just stir in the crystals? 2 questions - do I halve the grapes? I'm cooking challenged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was a good salad it was so light and our employee really enjoy it so this also a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I made this last night for dessert for my family and nobody liked it. It turned out so thick like glue. I thought mabey I did something wrong, but I've looked over the recipe time and again and can't see where I went wrong. It's pretty bad when the kids won't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is a "night before" recipe. If it is not chilled overnight, the dessert will not have a fluffy texture. Also, be sure to FOLD the jello and fruit into the whipped topping. DO NOT STIR !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was really good, but if you are only preparing it for a couple people, reduce the amounts becuase it serves many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States