Strawberry Delight Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MAPALICOUS
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used a store bought graham cracker pie crust (9 inch) and I had some filling left over. I actually made the pudding first and used 1 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1 1/2 cup milk and it make it thick and rich more like a thin custard. It also made the pie hold up much better. I let the pudding set up in the fridge while I made the rest of the pie. I piped on the rest of the whipped cream and placed strawberries on for decoration. It was beautiful, and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Yummy! My daughter and I made this for our 4th of July Dessert. Here are the changes we made: We used the premade graham cracker crust, added 1 1/2 cups heavy cream & 2 cups whole milk to the pudding and chilled. We made fresh homemade whipping cream in place of the whipped topping. We did not add the sugar to the cream cheese mixture because we sweetened the whipping cream. We also added fresh Raspberries intead of Strawberries and decorated it with both Blueberries and Raspberries for the Holiday. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This is a great recipe, very light and sweet. It is great way to feature fresh strawberries. I cut the filling ingredients in half, and used a pre-made graham cracker crust. It turned out really well, very creamy, not too heavy. A wonderful summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I love this recipe and like many others I ALWAYS get requests for the recipe. This recipe is also good w/many different types of Berries...black berries, rasberries, blueberries, boysenberries...I even tried it w/fresh peaches...I recommend that you stick w/the berries, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Oh yea baby !! This is fantastic !! One change I made was to use Jello White Chocolate instant pudding and it was out of this world good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Used a premade graham cracker crust and strawberry cool whip. Made for dessert on Football Sunday, I think everybody had at least 2 pieces. Only used one box of pudding since I was put it in graham cracker pie crust, everything else I did the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I luv this so much!!! It has a great mix of flavors! I bake this all the time for partys and there are never any left overs. People are always asking me to bake it for them. I use 2 1/2 cups of graham crackers instead of 1 1/2. I you want the graham crackers to be soft and melt in your mouth lather them butter and push all the graham crackers together (My preference). If you like a crunchy harder texture for graham cracker put less butter then more and crack them in big nickel sized chunks (parents preference). I Used banana pudding and it made it so extremely good. Low fat cream cheese is not to bad either. Its A MUST TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I prepared this recipe for a cook out and it was great. Very easy to fix. But next time I think I will use less sugar because it was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Wonderful Spring & Summer dessert. I made this for my mom's birthday and brought to a family gathering. Everyone loved it! I also brought it to a potluck at work and everyone wants the recipe. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It would be great for a potluck or party. Be sure to eat it in 2 days or less...any longer and it is just too soggy and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States