Strawberry Delight Dessert Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Everyone enjoyed this - but the presentation left a lot to be desired. I would use less milk for the pudding, as it was a sloppy mess when taken out of the pan. I did double the berries too, and it was the perfect amount of berries. I think I will try it w/o the pudding and just whipped cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I made this for Easter... I gave it three stars because my family claimed it was good - but I thought it was way too rich. Also, it's less of a "pie" and more like a "blob" of different ingredients...just make strawberry shortcake, it's a better bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This was excellent! Everyone loved it and we all had more than one serving. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This became an instant family favorite! So much potential to experiment with other berries, and decoration. Crunchy bottom, fluffy and lightly sour layer, tart and fruty, and a mild top layer to even out the whole thing. Thanks Carol, We Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This is a terrific dessert! I use frozen strawberries instead of fresh and next time I may do a layer of plain whipped topping instead of pudding. Overall, it's a great dessert to please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This is a great recipe, very light and sweet. It is great way to feature fresh strawberries. I cut the filling ingredients in half, and used a pre-made graham cracker crust. It turned out really well, very creamy, not too heavy. A wonderful summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Wonderful recipe, served it a BBQ and people loved it. Made a few changes, left out the sugar in the crust and used almond shortbread cookies instead of graham cracker crumbs. Also suggest doubling the amount of berries. Light, cool, and tasty for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is a light dessert that was a hit with our family. It has just the right combination of sweetness and creaminess. Just what you want after a filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I prepared this recipe for a cook out and it was great. Very easy to fix. But next time I think I will use less sugar because it was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States