Strawberry Daiquiri Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very sweet, but very good. I took the advice and pureed the strawberries and it turned out awesome. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This pie has a great flavor, but I experienced the problem that some other reviewers had with getting the pie to set up. If you leave the pie in the fridge, it keeps the consistency of the cool whip - not condusive to slicing. If you slice it straight out of the freezer, the consistency is much better, but you have all these frozen strawberry chunks - not condusive to chewing. I will make this pie again because it is really tasty, but I will either puree the berries or leave them out all together. The mixer (I used bacardi) has such great flavor that the pie doesn't really need the berries sad to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
I made this using low-fat sweetened condensed milk and light Cool Whip. I used one 9" springform pan. Served it to my healthy-heart conscious brother-in-law and sister-in-law. We all loved it! Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I put one of these pies in the fridge, and one in the freezer. The one in the fridge did not set up at all. It was like a smoothie. The one I froze was good, and we ate it right out of the freezer, almost like a strawberry ice cream pie. I would not suggest putting it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This recipe is perfect in a 9-in springform. Since I don't like desserts that are too sweet, and since several reveiwers thought it was, I decided to substitute the whipped topping for real whipped cream (unsweetened and stabilized with gelatin). The Bacardi mixer I used and the condensed milk provided plenty of sugar! My mom likes her desserts pretty sweet, and she even thought it was great this way. I sliced fresh strawberries thinly, and used more than the recipe said. I took it to an event and everyone was CRAZY about it! Very refreshing and cool for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A tasty pie for summer. I forgot the frozen strawberries and substituted whipped cream for the whipped topping as suggested by another reviewer. I serve it straight from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was excellent I used pina colada mixbecause thats what i had, i also blended the berries and put it in the freezer to set. i only had 1 pie crust so i put the rest in the freezer , we'll eat it like ice cream or blend it with rum later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was a very tasty pie, and super simple to make. Great summer dessert. (I made it on the 4th of July, I'm a little behind on my reviews...LOL!) The only thing I would do differently next time, is I would slice the strawberries while they were still partially frozen. I would have preferred smaller pieces of frozen strawberry in the finished pie. Otherwise, it was a hit, and when the weather warms up a bit, I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I took this to a church dinner. Not a bite was left! They stood over it with forks. It is requested when I go, and I have printed out the recipe for family and passed it on. Thanks, Beth Persinger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Loved this! This was extremely simple to prepare. I put it in the refrigerator to harden up and should have just gone ahead and placed in the freezer. Topped the pies with canned whipped cream and a decorative strawberry in the center (find a large one and cut into the strawberry from the bottom up but not all the way through, then "fan" the slices. Kids loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States