Strawberry Daiquiri Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This pie has a great flavor, but I experienced the problem that some other reviewers had with getting the pie to set up. If you leave the pie in the fridge, it keeps the consistency of the cool whip - not condusive to slicing. If you slice it straight out of the freezer, the consistency is much better, but you have all these frozen strawberry chunks - not condusive to chewing. I will make this pie again because it is really tasty, but I will either puree the berries or leave them out all together. The mixer (I used bacardi) has such great flavor that the pie doesn't really need the berries sad to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Delicious and very easy to make! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Very good flavor. I put it in the freezer to set, but didn't like the fact that the berries were frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Very tasty - incredibly easy! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
this recipe was simple to make but the only was to get to to set up so i could slice it, was to freeze it and slice it frozen. it had a nice flavor but i wasn't into the frozen part. i garnished it with several slices of lime and some strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I put one of these pies in the fridge, and one in the freezer. The one in the fridge did not set up at all. It was like a smoothie. The one I froze was good, and we ate it right out of the freezer, almost like a strawberry ice cream pie. I would not suggest putting it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
A very easy recipe. Pie was good but needed more strawberries. Needed the freezer to firm up. Made it for Thanksgiving and most people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Loved this! This was extremely simple to prepare. I put it in the refrigerator to harden up and should have just gone ahead and placed in the freezer. Topped the pies with canned whipped cream and a decorative strawberry in the center (find a large one and cut into the strawberry from the bottom up but not all the way through, then "fan" the slices. Kids loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This was a very tasty pie, and super simple to make. Great summer dessert. (I made it on the 4th of July, I'm a little behind on my reviews...LOL!) The only thing I would do differently next time, is I would slice the strawberries while they were still partially frozen. I would have preferred smaller pieces of frozen strawberry in the finished pie. Otherwise, it was a hit, and when the weather warms up a bit, I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was very easy to make and quite delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States