Strawberry-Cucumber Salad with Almonds and Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious and refreshing. I doubled the dressing ingredients to have enough to coat a good amount of lettuce. I used regular cucumbers and added grape tomatoes, too. I also used two large basil leaves cut chiffonade, instead of the mint. Will make this all through the CNY strawberry season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I don't think I would make this again. the flavors were okay--but the appearence was not like the photo online. I brought it to a party and it didn't look appetizing once it was all tossed together. eh. Too sweet for me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great mix of flavors. i served it at a family dinner and everyone couldn't get enough. very light and refreshing, a great summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Crisp, fresh and fun salad that I will be serving during my next pool party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Loved it. A great combination of flavors. Very easy to make, healthy and refreshing. It's hard to imagine a more summery dish than a strawberry, cucumber, mint salad. Perfect for a picnic or lunch on a hot day. I think the dressing is nicely balanced but it does need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a really good fresh treat that I will definitely make again! I made it exactly as listed (except I didn't have english cucumbers, so I used regular ones) The toasted almonds are really a nice touch of crunch and flavor. I think I may add a little more next time. I might tweak the dressing a little just to see if I can find perfection, but all in all, this is a great healthy salad. I like the idea of adding grilled chicken on top to make it more of a main dish as opposed to a side. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was refreshing and delicious! Lots of different flavors working great together YUM. The toasted almonds really add great flavor and crunch. I doubled the dressing and added extra balsamic and dijon for a little more tang and put it on a large bed of spring mix I added extra mint (because I love it) Toped it with some grilled chicken and made it a meal FANTASTIC!! This will be a new healthy staple in my home. Thanks for sharing!!! (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
the dressing for this salad is great! i made a few changes: cilantro instead of mint, added grilled chicken and roasted peanuts instead of almonds. i also added fresh purple grapes and nixed the cucumber, but that would have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I did this recipe for a spring pot luck and it was delicious. I made some extra dressing for people to use on the bed of chopped lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I liked the idea, but the reality was underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States