Strawberry Cream Pie To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Always weight watching and frequently short on time, I bought sugarfree strawberry glaze in the produce department, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and picked up a Keebler shortbread crust - mentioned by someone as a tasty alternative to homemade. I halved the cinnamon and used about half of the glaze. The pie was finished in a flash. It traveled well to a Memorial Day picnic and cut cleanly after only a couple of hours of chilling. Most importantly, everyone's reaction was the same - "amazing dessert." Amazing, quick, and pretty healthy!! Thanks for sharing this delicous recipe, Paniece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent. Only change I made was to double pie filling as I did not feel the first batch satisfactorily filled shell. I did not find cinnamon to be over powering as other viewers had commented. In fact I could barely detect it. Very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MacKenzie
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So easy to make and so good! This is an impressive pie to take to a potluck or party. Minimal effort, maximum results! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Thank you Paniece! We all loved it and have added it to our recipe box. This is sure to become a family legend favorite recipe. It has the perfect combination of sweetness with the cream cheese and the crunch of the baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made 2 of these pies for 4th of July! Very easy, my only tip is to mix the cream cheese & cinnamon mixture really well before incorporating into the whipped cream. If not, you'll have little cinnamon explosions when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was delicious . I let it set in refrigerator for five hours before cutting and it held together well. Made exactly lke recipe , I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMADDOX99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing! I just wanted to eat the whole pie myself but it's probably a good thing I had to share. Made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did make some changes to this delicious recipe. I couldn't bring myself to using packaged glaze so I made my own. After reading the reviews and the unintentional change in cream cheese, I purposely uses strawberry cream cheese to further enhance the strawberry flavor. My six-yr old son is in love with the cream cheese layer! The homemade glaze was a marriage made in Heaven with the sliced berries. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States