Strawberry Cream Pie To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Always weight watching and frequently short on time, I bought sugarfree strawberry glaze in the produce department, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and picked up a Keebler shortbread crust - mentioned by someone as a tasty alternative to homemade. I halved the cinnamon and used about half of the glaze. The pie was finished in a flash. It traveled well to a Memorial Day picnic and cut cleanly after only a couple of hours of chilling. Most importantly, everyone's reaction was the same - "amazing dessert." Amazing, quick, and pretty healthy!! Thanks for sharing this delicous recipe, Paniece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent. Only change I made was to double pie filling as I did not feel the first batch satisfactorily filled shell. I did not find cinnamon to be over powering as other viewers had commented. In fact I could barely detect it. Very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MacKenzie
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So easy to make and so good! This is an impressive pie to take to a potluck or party. Minimal effort, maximum results! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Thank you Paniece! We all loved it and have added it to our recipe box. This is sure to become a family legend favorite recipe. It has the perfect combination of sweetness with the cream cheese and the crunch of the baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made 2 of these pies for 4th of July! Very easy, my only tip is to mix the cream cheese & cinnamon mixture really well before incorporating into the whipped cream. If not, you'll have little cinnamon explosions when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was delicious . I let it set in refrigerator for five hours before cutting and it held together well. Made exactly lke recipe , I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMADDOX99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing! I just wanted to eat the whole pie myself but it's probably a good thing I had to share. Made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did make some changes to this delicious recipe. I couldn't bring myself to using packaged glaze so I made my own. After reading the reviews and the unintentional change in cream cheese, I purposely uses strawberry cream cheese to further enhance the strawberry flavor. My six-yr old son is in love with the cream cheese layer! The homemade glaze was a marriage made in Heaven with the sliced berries. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States