Strawberry Cream Pie To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent. Only change I made was to double pie filling as I did not feel the first batch satisfactorily filled shell. I did not find cinnamon to be over powering as other viewers had commented. In fact I could barely detect it. Very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MacKenzie
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So easy to make and so good! This is an impressive pie to take to a potluck or party. Minimal effort, maximum results! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Thank you Paniece! We all loved it and have added it to our recipe box. This is sure to become a family legend favorite recipe. It has the perfect combination of sweetness with the cream cheese and the crunch of the baked crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made 2 of these pies for 4th of July! Very easy, my only tip is to mix the cream cheese & cinnamon mixture really well before incorporating into the whipped cream. If not, you'll have little cinnamon explosions when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was delicious . I let it set in refrigerator for five hours before cutting and it held together well. Made exactly lke recipe , I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMADDOX99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing! I just wanted to eat the whole pie myself but it's probably a good thing I had to share. Made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did make some changes to this delicious recipe. I couldn't bring myself to using packaged glaze so I made my own. After reading the reviews and the unintentional change in cream cheese, I purposely uses strawberry cream cheese to further enhance the strawberry flavor. My six-yr old son is in love with the cream cheese layer! The homemade glaze was a marriage made in Heaven with the sliced berries. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I selected this recipe because I sent someone to the store and instead of getting brick cream cheese, they got strawberry cream cheese spread, in a tub. I needed to regroup and could not make the cheesecake I had planned to make. So, this recipe looked like something that I could adapt using the spread. It worked. I used 2 tubs (8 oz) of the strawberry cream cheese spread, added all the other ingredients, except the vanilla and the cinnamon (I added a TBSP of Chambord) and made my own crust and glaze. All I can say is this recipe is a keeper. Even though I changed this recipe out of necessity, I bet the original is delicious too. Thanks for the recipe Paniece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Parris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States