Strawberry Cream Pie To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made 2 of these pies for 4th of July! Very easy, my only tip is to mix the cream cheese & cinnamon mixture really well before incorporating into the whipped cream. If not, you'll have little cinnamon explosions when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was delicious . I let it set in refrigerator for five hours before cutting and it held together well. Made exactly lke recipe , I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMADDOX99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing! I just wanted to eat the whole pie myself but it's probably a good thing I had to share. Made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did make some changes to this delicious recipe. I couldn't bring myself to using packaged glaze so I made my own. After reading the reviews and the unintentional change in cream cheese, I purposely uses strawberry cream cheese to further enhance the strawberry flavor. My six-yr old son is in love with the cream cheese layer! The homemade glaze was a marriage made in Heaven with the sliced berries. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I selected this recipe because I sent someone to the store and instead of getting brick cream cheese, they got strawberry cream cheese spread, in a tub. I needed to regroup and could not make the cheesecake I had planned to make. So, this recipe looked like something that I could adapt using the spread. It worked. I used 2 tubs (8 oz) of the strawberry cream cheese spread, added all the other ingredients, except the vanilla and the cinnamon (I added a TBSP of Chambord) and made my own crust and glaze. All I can say is this recipe is a keeper. Even though I changed this recipe out of necessity, I bet the original is delicious too. Thanks for the recipe Paniece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very, very good! Made my own crust and strawberry glaze so it took a while but well worth it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This pie was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it and was upset that I had only made one. The filling is what made this a special treat. I agree with another review, you need to let this pie sit in the refrigerator for longer than an hour. Will defintely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really wanted to like this pie but the cinnamon completely overwhelmed the flavor. My husband agreed with me. I don't think this pie even needs cinnamon in it. Next time I will omit it all together and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this delicious pie for my dad’s birthday. I made this as written using a Pillsbury® Pie Crust. It does need to be made AT LEAST an hour before serving so that the cream layer can set up. Otherwise, your pieces will not cut nicely. My pie set for an hour and a half and I could not get a pretty piece of pie. After the pie was in the refrigerator all night, the cream cheese layer had time to set properly and the pieces cut and served very nicely. With strawberries just starting to appear in our groceries, I know I will be making this one again. I will plan on making early in the morning, or refrigerate overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States