Strawberry Cream Freeze: Serve it Your Way! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this for all 3 Thanksgivings my family attends, and each year it is a hit! Everyone loves it and requests it!! I also dont use the strawberry topping, and tried it once with frozen strawberries, didnt work. It makes it an odd color and doesnt set the same :( oh well lesson learned! This is for sure a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is soooooooo good! I made it for my husband's whole family and everyone loved it! My husband even requested that I start making it for every holiday now! Lol! If you love strawberries... or even if you don't, I highly recommend trying this recipe! You will be anything but disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made a "test" pie at home. Then I made 14 to serve when I cooked supper at my Church. It was definitely a HIT. I am alway looking for something new and light in the summer and this fit the bill. Because I did so many, I broke down and used a purchased graham cracker crust - but that is the only change I made. Dozens of diners came in to the kitchen to brag on it and ask for the recipe. I will be passing it along and add it to my list of "summer" desserts. I did let them sit out for a while before they were cut and served, but they were still cold..no complaints about hard strawberries. And my husband LOVES it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was good, but not amazing. It reminded me of frozen cheesecake. I served it in the Oreo cookie crust. I agree with the other poster who said that 1/2 c. strawberry ice cream topping is too much. I cut it down to 1/4 c. Also, the thing I should have done was only frozen it for a couple of hours. I froze it for 6 hours, as the recipe called for. We took it out to serve and it was extremely difficult to cut. Next time, I would thaw it out for 30-60 minutes before serving. I will probably make again, but experiment with different fruits/toppings and/or pudding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Pretty easy to make, however I would suggest leaving out the fresh strawberries and add them as a fresh garnish when serving. They freeze as hard as rocks and makes it nearly impossible to cut/serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was so good, although not for my diet :) I served it as pie, but it could stand alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Loved the filling but didn't like that the strawberries are hard as rocks on the inside of the dessert. Just didn't capture the taste of strawberry. I think you could leave them out of the filling, put them on top right before serving and it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wonderful!! Took this to a cook out for Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I made it in a vanilla wafer ready made pie crust and it was just great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
absolutely wonderful recipe. made a double batch on vet day,wanted to try it all the ways suggested. good thing to cause i didn't even get a nibble of the pie. thinking of changing it up from time to time.(choc.,caramel like that) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great light dessert for Memorial Day BBQ. Due to the diabetics in the family, made this with reduced fat cream cheese, sugar free pudding mix, 2% milk, sugar free Cool Whip, reduced fat vanilla wafers, and sugar free strawberry ice cream topping-which I didn't even know existed- and everyone thought this was wonderful. I can't imagine how even much better the full version as listed would be. I used the muffin tins for mini-pies. Creamy, not too sweet, not overtly cheesecake-y, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States