Strawberry Cream Freeze: Serve it Your Way! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I did this a little diffrent i took vanilla pudding mix strawberry Philadelphia cream chease and milk and mixed it togethor until it was a nice yummy flavor and texture then took cupcake liners and filled the bottem with pie crust and then i filled it with my mixture and added a little bit of the pie crust and sprinkled it onto the top and added apple pie spice and nutmeg and put it the freezer until it was to my perfection and severd!! I am twelve and i love to cook !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this for all 3 Thanksgivings my family attends, and each year it is a hit! Everyone loves it and requests it!! I also dont use the strawberry topping, and tried it once with frozen strawberries, didnt work. It makes it an odd color and doesnt set the same :( oh well lesson learned! This is for sure a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is soooooooo good! I made it for my husband's whole family and everyone loved it! My husband even requested that I start making it for every holiday now! Lol! If you love strawberries... or even if you don't, I highly recommend trying this recipe! You will be anything but disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made a "test" pie at home. Then I made 14 to serve when I cooked supper at my Church. It was definitely a HIT. I am alway looking for something new and light in the summer and this fit the bill. Because I did so many, I broke down and used a purchased graham cracker crust - but that is the only change I made. Dozens of diners came in to the kitchen to brag on it and ask for the recipe. I will be passing it along and add it to my list of "summer" desserts. I did let them sit out for a while before they were cut and served, but they were still cold..no complaints about hard strawberries. And my husband LOVES it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was good, but not amazing. It reminded me of frozen cheesecake. I served it in the Oreo cookie crust. I agree with the other poster who said that 1/2 c. strawberry ice cream topping is too much. I cut it down to 1/4 c. Also, the thing I should have done was only frozen it for a couple of hours. I froze it for 6 hours, as the recipe called for. We took it out to serve and it was extremely difficult to cut. Next time, I would thaw it out for 30-60 minutes before serving. I will probably make again, but experiment with different fruits/toppings and/or pudding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Pretty easy to make, however I would suggest leaving out the fresh strawberries and add them as a fresh garnish when serving. They freeze as hard as rocks and makes it nearly impossible to cut/serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was so good, although not for my diet :) I served it as pie, but it could stand alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Loved the filling but didn't like that the strawberries are hard as rocks on the inside of the dessert. Just didn't capture the taste of strawberry. I think you could leave them out of the filling, put them on top right before serving and it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wonderful!! Took this to a cook out for Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I made it in a vanilla wafer ready made pie crust and it was just great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
absolutely wonderful recipe. made a double batch on vet day,wanted to try it all the ways suggested. good thing to cause i didn't even get a nibble of the pie. thinking of changing it up from time to time.(choc.,caramel like that) thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States