Strawberry Cream Cheese French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
One way to get the cream cheese to melt-& be more evenly distributed is to freeze the cream cheese over night, then grate it.-YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. If I make it again, I would only use one bar of cream cheese as it didn't melt very well or I may use a whipped cream cheese. Perhaps a sweetened cream cheese drizzle would be yummy too? Love the fresh fruit in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wasn't as good as I had hoped given how much time spent anticipating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this after Christmas and it was delish! Had to cut ingredients to half because it was only for two adults. I did add the vanilla extract and cinnamon to the egg mixture prior to putting it in the blender. Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing, Tamala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is SOOO good! I made it for Christmas breakfast, with raspberries because the strawberries in the store didn't look very good. It was really good; my husband said he liked it with raspberries and would probably like it better than with strawberries. I used fat free half and half and one of the cream cheese was low fat so I was able to cut some of the fat and calories. Very easy to make. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was a knock out recipe at a Cookie Swap and brunch that I went to. I did make only one small modification and that was that I used only 10 eggs. It takes about 20 minutes longer to cook than the recipe called for, but I felt well worth the wait...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added about 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and about 1 tsp. vanilla extract to the egg mixture. The French toast itself is not very sweet, so the sweet strawberry sauce compliments this perfectly. I will definitely be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We made this after picking 20 pounds of fresh strawberries! Delicious recipe. Cream cheese melted just fine-cut into 1/2" cubes. Used french bread-cubed. After pouring egg mixture on-top we pressed the bead down to make sure it was all moist and then "fluffed up" some of the bread cubes to sit on top. It looked beautiful, and topped with the sauce was wonderful! We even cut the sugar in the sauce since we are trying to limit the sugar, but that might depend on how sweet your strawberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I found it cloyingly sweet and too rich. I like the premise, but I would probably cut the cream cheese in half or omit it all together if I were to make it again. I would probably also omit the sauce which I found too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was good but the cream cheese did not melt. When I make it again I will cut the cream cheese into 1/2" pieces instead. If you like a simple tasting breakfast, then this is for you. In my opinion, it needs to be a little sweeter, but that is just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States