Strawberry Cream Cheese Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Easy, easy, easy. Excellent taste. I increased the butter and the batter ingredients by 1/2. I have made this recipe twice in a week; once with fresh streawberries and once with frozen, organic blackberries. Both times the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccloud, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toney.bre
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this a second time. Tweeked the recipe just a bit! I used a smaller dish to make it thicker and more strawberries. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of organic cane sugar. About 1/4 cup of butter and 1 cup of flour. I also added pure vanilla. Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this desert for my family today and everyone loved it! Tastes amazing and super easy to make, turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It could of been a lot sweeter and I'm not crazy about the cream cheese maybe a little bit of tweaks and it would be 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The cream cheese adds such good flavor, and the crust around the edges is so good! I melt the butter right in the pan in the oven while it is preheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have to confess........ Went to make this and found that the strawberries I had purchased were gone. Yep, someone ate them before I could try out the recipe. I did have blueberries , and handful of blackberries and tried with that and it was a huge hit with my hubby. One day I will try with strawberries , but I keep getting request for the blueberries . Nice to serve warm and with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy! Second time around I doubled the recipe and it came out even better. Much thicker and more substance. I also added vanilla and mixed half the cream cheese with strawberries, then did the other half as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good cobbler. I made as directed except that I increased quantities by 1/3 so that I could make it in two 8x8 pans instead of a 9x13. I wanted an extra dish that my husband could take to work and the two of us can't eat a 9x13 size. Served warm with vanilla bean ice cream on top. Will make again...it's company good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! So easy and had all the ingredients. Will definitely make this again. My family loved it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Halve the butter and the flour. Add a large egg lightly beaten to the batter and also 1 tsp baking soda. Double the berries. At least. Stir 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp brown sugar into beaten cream cheese. Spoon into ziplock Baggie. Snip corner and plop blobs on top of batter. Or swirl. The resulting baked delight requires a scoop of French vanilla ice cream. Very comfortingly yummy! Will make again.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States