Strawberry Cream Cheese Clouds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
ooo yummy! Mde the 'clouds' and used starwberry-flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
We love this one. I only changed one thing, I used butter flavored crescents instead of puff pastry shells. They were fab. One of my friends told me when I bake again she especially wants these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a quick, easy dessert. I'm serving it this afternoon at a family BBQ. I followed the recipe exactly this time, next time I would substitute Almond Extract for all, or part, of the Vanilla Extract. The Puff Pastries are simple to make, which adds to the ease of the recipe. However, I think I will try it with homemade Cream Puffs next go around. All in all, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
i couldn't find the shells so i just used squares of puff pastry. so good! also good with a berry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Along with another recipe, the cream filling never came out the way it said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUM!! How easy are these? And everyone liked them. I couldn't not find any puff pastry shells last minute so I used mini graham cracker pie shells. They were like little strawberry pies, so pretty. Next time I may add just a hint more suger to the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WOW!! VERY IMPRESSIVE!! I made these for a small dinner party. Although there are a lot of steps to this recipe, they are all very easy and all can be done ahead. I filled the shells 4 hours ahead of serving and was pleased that they didn’t get soggy. Then to serve, I drizzled the plate with some chocolate syrup, placed the filled shell on the plate, spooned strawberries over including some of the accumulated juices, added another dollop of the cream cheese mixture, topped with the pastry top and a sprig of lemon balm! Beautiful!! I hope the picture I am posting does this justice. Trust me, this one’s a showstopper!! Oh, and very yummy too! For extra decadence, serve some additional chocolate syrup at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Excellent. I just made these. The first time always takes longer, next time...and there WILL be a next time, it will be much quicker. I used both the puff pastry shells, which I have used before and am fond of, and the graham shell. As with a previous review, I brushed them with egg white and baked them for about 5 min. I do think the graham adds a bit more flavor, but the pastry has great presentation. The filling is really good. We pick huckleberries in my part of the country, and am always looking for recipes to use them with. Going to try it with a huckleberry topping this summer. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This had a bunch of steps but it came out fabulous. I did not have the puff pastry shells - so I used Dunkin Hines white cake mix to make cupcakes (I prefer it to the yellow cake mix). I did not add the sugar to the strawberries as they were already sweet! I used toffuti cream cheese to keep it non-dairy and added a couple of drops of red food coloring to the cream cheese mixture to make it pink. I followed the instructions of piping the filling and adding the strawberries, and served it right away! It really was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States