Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! I use half the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I dont know what the issue with this coffee cake was but, after doubling the cooking time, I couldnt get it to cook from the top to middle. I know my oven is calibrated correctly. I started it at the baking temperature and time. Then realizing it was half cooked, I turned it down to 325 and baked it an additional 30 minutes. It still seemed undercooked, but the bottom was too browned. The flavor was okay, but it was super sweet. Going to figure out how to save this tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was pretty good however mine took about 45 minutes to bake. I used a round nine inch cake pan and mine was a little too full, with the topping overflowing in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rose Palsgrove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Thanks, this was a great recipe! The topping did not crumble like sugar crumble topping usually does . . . I think there was too much butter . . . but it tasted great after it came out of the oven so what do I know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Followed to a T and it is delish. Have made 5 or 6 times now. Sometimes I skip pecans if I don't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
mad it according to directions. The crumb topping was way too sweet and the texture was not right. The rest also just tasted like sugar to me. not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. Was a bit sweet, I guess since the strawberries were sweet. Tasted like having jam on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.MamiLatina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
So simple and delicious! my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MamiLatina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
heavenly... that is all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexik721

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States