Strawberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Quick, delicious, and foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Easy to make and excellent served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This recipe is "almost the reincarnation" of my Georgia grandmother's strawberry cobbler recipe. She has been gone for almost 30 years and took the secrets of her southern cooking to the grave with her. She never measured anything, and even with my aunts watching over her shoulder, they could not "get it" to pass it along to us. My 77 year old father nearly became misty-eyed when he ate it. Thank's for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Wow, this was AWESOME! I used 5 cups of strawberries and just about doubled the dough. This fit perfectly in the 2 quart baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This cobbler is definetly very tasty!! I used 5 to 6 cups of strawberries and I made a half more of the biscuit mixture. If I were to make it again I would add more cornstarch and maybe a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is dynamite. I also made it with cherries and it was fantastic. I add a tbl. of cinnamon to the crust and another to the glaze. In addition, I reduced the water for the fruit because it was a bit too watery (to 2/3 cup) and increased the cornstarch (to 1-1/2 tbl.). Serve with fresh whipped cream and you are in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODDINHB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I made this recipe for a Potluck...it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MinxyBaby
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This combination of your basic ingredients was deceptively wonderful. While making it I told my husband I didn't think it would taste very good because there was no spice (like cinnamon) in it, just flour, sugar, and butter... not even lemon! I was getting frustrated because the recipe wasn't specific in the cooking time of the berry sauce and I wasn't sure what consistency it should come out at. My sauce got to a point where it was bubbling, but no longer getting thick. I also wasn't sure exactly what "dot with margarine" meant. I ended up slicing bits of margargine up and dropping on top of the hot berry sauce... that was how I interpreted that term. I thought the batter was going to be the worst, but as my husband says: "the cake is what makes this recipe!" I think the texture of the cake was perfect and I really loved how that brown sugar and maragarine glaze came out. The fresh strawberries had a tonne of flavour, it was amazing! If you are planning on having some cobbbler left over, try not to over thicken the berry sauce... it reheats double as thick (tastes just as good though). In the end, I'd say I don't think there is much you can do to goof this one up. Thanks for this strawberry recipe which is now hubby's favourite cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was a great recipe! Delicious with some vanilla ice cream and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very sweet and delicious! I did not cook the strawberry mixture and I used 1% milk instead of half and half and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States