Strawberry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Very good warm or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Quick, delicious, and foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Easy to make and excellent served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Very good! Enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Wow, this was AWESOME! I used 5 cups of strawberries and just about doubled the dough. This fit perfectly in the 2 quart baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This cobbler is definetly very tasty!! I used 5 to 6 cups of strawberries and I made a half more of the biscuit mixture. If I were to make it again I would add more cornstarch and maybe a little less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is dynamite. I also made it with cherries and it was fantastic. I add a tbl. of cinnamon to the crust and another to the glaze. In addition, I reduced the water for the fruit because it was a bit too watery (to 2/3 cup) and increased the cornstarch (to 1-1/2 tbl.). Serve with fresh whipped cream and you are in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TODDINHB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I made this recipe for a Potluck...it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MinxyBaby
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This combination of your basic ingredients was deceptively wonderful. While making it I told my husband I didn't think it would taste very good because there was no spice (like cinnamon) in it, just flour, sugar, and butter... not even lemon! I was getting frustrated because the recipe wasn't specific in the cooking time of the berry sauce and I wasn't sure what consistency it should come out at. My sauce got to a point where it was bubbling, but no longer getting thick. I also wasn't sure exactly what "dot with margarine" meant. I ended up slicing bits of margargine up and dropping on top of the hot berry sauce... that was how I interpreted that term. I thought the batter was going to be the worst, but as my husband says: "the cake is what makes this recipe!" I think the texture of the cake was perfect and I really loved how that brown sugar and maragarine glaze came out. The fresh strawberries had a tonne of flavour, it was amazing! If you are planning on having some cobbbler left over, try not to over thicken the berry sauce... it reheats double as thick (tastes just as good though). In the end, I'd say I don't think there is much you can do to goof this one up. Thanks for this strawberry recipe which is now hubby's favourite cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
A word of caution: I used light brown sugar, rather than dark brown. It can't be substituted. The cobbler became much too sweet, which overwhelmed the strawberry flavor. The strawberries seemed a bit sparce and the sauce too thin, so I would agree with the reviewers urging more strawberries, more cornstarch, and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States