Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great and easy cobbler recipe. I would definitely recommend not using the full amount of water, instead of a cup I would do 1/2 cup (1/4c lemon juice + 1/4c water). Also I used almost 5 cups of strawberries and it was a great amount. The topping is sooo good, added a bit of vanilla but that was it. Sprinkled some sugar on top while it was baking. Everyone loved it , will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanillexlove
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is amazing. I had 2 pints of strawberries starting to go bad so I figured I'd make something. I found this recipe and I have never had nor made strawberry cobbler before (I'm Canadian, and this seems to be a Southern dish.) I followed the reviews and used 1/3 cup of water, 1/2 cup sugar, and 2 tbsp cornstarch in the strawberries and honestly it was still quite liquidy because of how ripe my strawberries were. I used 18% coffee cream in the biscuit portion and upped the sugar to almost 2 tbsp and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. It was so amazing. We topped it with vanilla greek yogurt. Hubby definitely wants this made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanillexlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good. I didn't have any whipping cream, so I used sour cream instead, and that worked out really well. I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I followed others and decreased the water to 1/2 cup and it still feels like too much. I would also double the topping, I have way too many strawberries and juice for the amount of cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Quick and easy.I needed a bit more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The strawberry base was perfect, not too sweet - I found the cobbler portion to be too thick and plain tasting - I may try it again adding more cream or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this recipe for my family for a weekend get together. OMG!! So good! Even my picky mother-in-law liked it. The only change I will make next time is to reduce the water/sugar/cornstarch combination. The berries were so juicy that the dish was overflowing halfway through cooking. Otherwise, just perfect. Really liked the shortbread-like topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday for a Bible study at our house. I tripled the biscuit mixture and doubled the strawberry ingredients. I usued 4 TBSP. cornstarch and sprinkled in little strawberry jello after I cooked the mixture. I also used 1/4 c. lemon juice and 1/4 c. water instead of the amount listed in the recipe. My strawberries were very ripe, so I think they made it a little juicy, but it turned out great. Served with vanilla ice cream. The men especially loved it and wanted to know how I made it. Everyone said that it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was ok. We really liked the cobbler topping, but weren't crazy about the strawberry part. Might be better with a combo of fruits. I used 3/4 c water and 1/4 c lemon juice, and doubled the cornstarch. Still very juicy ... Might cut by 1/4 if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We followed Pworsley's edited version with lemon juice, milk, and a bit more corn starch. It was OUTSTANDING! I'm not really a baker; I am more of a cook really, but this was easy and fun to make on a rainy Sunday afternoon with my husband. It was not to sweet, and the cobbler topping was really lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States