Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
The crumb topping for this recipe is out of this world. I think I will try it with other types of fruit next time. The strawberry cobbler was good although it wasn't very thick. Maybe I should cook the sugar-cornstarch mixture a little longer next. But overall we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
A very good recipe. It's lighter than most cobbler recipes and not as sweet. I plan to try it with other fruits, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Best cobbler EVER! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, Eleanor!!!! I made a double batch and I'm SO glad I did! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
I've been looking for this recipe for years! It tastes just like the one served at our local family restaurant($4.00 per serving!!) NOw I can make it at home. The topping is so delicious - I have never been able to find a recipe that tastes the same. It is crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. My whole family loved it. Try it with cherry pie filling if your pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Wonderful, just not enough of it, the 8 servings must be really small. I will probably double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Decent recipe, but in my opinion it needs more strawberries (VERY ripe), and double the crust mixture. Also, sprinkle sugar on top of the cobbler before baking. Mine wasn't very sweet, but that could have been because the strawberries weren't too ripe...Not bad, and I'll probably try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Very good recipe! I am going to try it with other fruits as well :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Yummy! I used a about 1 1/2 cups more strawberries than stated and it was ooohhh sooo good. My husband ate 3/4 of the cobbler himself. Thanks for sharing, we will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
my sister in georgia and i made this recently while i was visiting her...this was a terrific *easy *"would do it everyday" if i could recipe!!!!..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
this was DELICIOUS.. the heavy whipping cream in the topping was excellent! disappeared quickly.. then my brother asked me when i was going to make more =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States