Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yes, a little more watery than a normal cobbler but very delicious and perfect for ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was fantastic! I took the suggestion of halving the liquid and I added a bit more sugar to the topping and it was great. Everyone at my 4th of July party agreed it was one of the best cobblers they have ever had!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I decided to use this after going strawberry picking and needing something to do with all the strawberries. I added extra strawberries as suggested by others but forgot to increase the flour. The end result was pretty tasty, but not enough crust (my fault) and a little too sweet for me. Next time I will decrease the amount of sugar. Oh and the end result was very watery, prob the fault of the extra strawberries I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Good recipe, although the name is somewhat misleading. I would call this more a modified strawberry shortcake than a cobbler. I did use lemon juice (1/4 cup) instead of water in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
was very tasty but next time Ill use less water. It was alittle runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystle_Tollett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Amazingly delicious. The syrup/strawberry mixture will seem too sweet before baking, which concerned me at first. But the finished product is perfectly balanced between tart and sweet. It is a bit runnier than I would like, but it still tastes heavenly. The crust is good as well, but there could be a little bit more, for my tastes anyway. Overall, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Way to runny. Even cut down water to 1/2 cup and still way way to runny! The topping and the sauce needs alot more sugar. Took one bit and spit it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought this was ok. The cobbler did not have a very good flavor at all. It wasn't bad, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Jones
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fantastic! I agree with others that this is a little on the "juicy" side, but this might have to do with ripeness of one's strawberries as anything else. I used about 1/2 cup water plus 1/4 cup freshly-squeezed lemon juice, plus I added some zest from the lemons to the water/juice/sugar/cornstarch mix. without the lemon this probably would've been too sweet for our family. Crust came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States