Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
A very good recipe. It's lighter than most cobbler recipes and not as sweet. I plan to try it with other fruits, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Best cobbler EVER! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, Eleanor!!!! I made a double batch and I'm SO glad I did! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
I've been looking for this recipe for years! It tastes just like the one served at our local family restaurant($4.00 per serving!!) NOw I can make it at home. The topping is so delicious - I have never been able to find a recipe that tastes the same. It is crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. My whole family loved it. Try it with cherry pie filling if your pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Wonderful, just not enough of it, the 8 servings must be really small. I will probably double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Very good recipe! I am going to try it with other fruits as well :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Yummy! I used a about 1 1/2 cups more strawberries than stated and it was ooohhh sooo good. My husband ate 3/4 of the cobbler himself. Thanks for sharing, we will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
my sister in georgia and i made this recently while i was visiting her...this was a terrific *easy *"would do it everyday" if i could recipe!!!!..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
this was DELICIOUS.. the heavy whipping cream in the topping was excellent! disappeared quickly.. then my brother asked me when i was going to make more =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very easy to make! I doubled the recipe (roughly - I had 8 cups of berries instead of 6, and I decreased the water by 1/2 cup because of another review that said there was too much juice) and baked it in a 4 quart Corningwear dish. It turned out delicious and I will definately make this again! I will, however, reduce the water even more next time, maybe doubling all of the ingredients except the glaze. Even though I reduced the water by 1/2 cup, there was still quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the dish - which would be lovely if you were serving this with ice cream becaus eyou could spoon it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I have made this EASY recipe twice now and I have had great reviews from all that enjoyed it. I did however reduce the water the second time because it was really watery the first time. Anyway you make it though, with all or reduced water, it is still good and will be sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States