Strawberry Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Excellent easy recipe. Took only about 10mins. to prepare and had all of the ingredients on hand since most are commonly found in all kitchens. Tasted wonderful with whipped topping. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty with one big change - drastically reduce the amount of liquid used over your berries. A 1/3c mix of lemon juice and water is PLENTY, with 2 tbsp of cornstarch and 1/2c sugar (as written). The berries will release natural juices on their own and provide plenty of sweet nectar with your strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lisa Stancil
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I was surprised that this was so good. My 11yo son said it was the best dessert he had ever had. I served it with vanilla ice cream. I mostly made it according to directions. I doubled the cornstarch and let the glaze get very thick, it is very juicy which was perfect with the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use some frozen strawberries and am I EVER glad I picked this one...I changed it to 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup water and 2 T cornstarch for the strawberries and 2 T sugar and half and half (all I had on hand) for the biscuit part...the strawberry part was NOT runny but set perfectly... and the biscuit was not to sweet but not bland at all...I cooked at 375 for 45 minutes...all I can say is PERFECTO...add a small scoop of vanilla ice cream and you're in heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very easy and yummy! I used whole wheat flour and a touch more milk. My advice would be to use a 2-quart dish that is deep rather than long, otherwise the topping seems a bit skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Let me start by saying that Im pregnant so whenever I start craving a particular food, I just search for a recipe with that ingredient. How lucky I was to find this one in the strawberry section! The only thing I did different was used 4 c. strawberries instead of 3 because I had 2 bags of frozen berries and I didnt want to waste any, and I doubled the crust to accomodate a 2 1/2 quart dish and substituted Splenda for sugar. Other than that, followed the reciped and OH MY GOODNESS! I think I died and went to pregnant lady food heaven. I just made it, it is still bubbling hot and I sampled it and am now writing the review. My fiance just came up and asked if we could just share it out of the dish with 2 forks. He must have sampled it after I walked away from it! Yumm-O! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake65
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!! I did decrease the water to 1/2 cup, but that is all the changes I made. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING THIS!!! I had never heard of strawberry cobbler up until about 10 years ago when a lady I knew made it and I have never had it since. And....WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
mmmmm This is really goood. I have to stop myself from devouring the whole thing. Definitely use ripe strawberries and try it with double cornstarch and half the water like what the other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was great! I used a 9X13 (3QT) dish. I trippled the topping and doubled the berries and syrup part. I also used 1/2 cup of lemon juice instead of water. Had to cook atleast 45 minutes. Was great! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States