Strawberry Cinnamon Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these for supper tonight. My family really liked them. The only thing I did different was use frozen strawberries as I didn't have any fresh ones. The other thing I did was use instant oats. I don't know if that made any difference or not but they were delicious! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed except added 1/2 cup of All bran buds to the dry mix to balance the mushy texture of the cooked strawberries. I filled the cups full as there was little rise, it made 11. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing! I used almond milk, coconut oil and raspberry !! Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used golden sugar and vanilla yogurt instead of oil. They turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I really liked these muffins. They weren't overly sweet or too oily. I did use canola oil because I just couldn't use olive oil due a previous disaster using it in brownies. Other than the oil everything was the same. I did find 17 minutes in the oven was almost too long. Next time I will do 15 or 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great alternative to other baked breakfast options. My boys couldn't get enough. We went through 2 dozen in a weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
GREAT way to use up strawberries that are past their prime for eating raw. I played and through trial and error, eventually came up with a lower-cal version that my son and hubby both loved. I use WW flour in place of AP, upped the cinnamon to a full tsp, subbed in 1/8 cup each of stevia/sugar baking blend and Splenda/brown sugar blend for the sugar, and added 1/8 cup each of ground flax seed and wheat germ to the dry ingredients. I subbed a 6 oz container of low-fat yogurt (strawberry or vanilla) for the milk and 2 very ripe bananas (mashed) subbed for the olive oil. Yielded 24 mini-muffins baked at 375 for 15 min, using a dark pan sprayed with Baker's Joy (no muffin papers). I agree with other reviewers that the strawberries need to be chopped very small - I just quarter mine and put them in my food processor - quick and easy! I also recommend using quick oats - I tried rolled oats in my first attempt, and while they were still tasty and hearty, the quick oats are more suitable for a good muffin texture. I have also successfully used honey in place of sugar - just use 1/3 cup, and reduce yogurt to 4 oz - but my taste preference is with the baking blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Thought this was simple, moist and yummy. I used 1/2 C whole wheat and 1/2 C AP flour, a mixture of blueberries and strawberries, and 1 tsp cinnamon. Great, healthier snack for my one-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States