Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is quite possibly the best and most flexible berry cheese cake recipe ever. I have made this for birthday parties and office potlucks and it is always the first thing eaten. I like to switch out the strawberries for blackberries when they are in season, I do add a about a quarter cup more sugar to the sauce though as blackberries tend to be a little bit more tart. I have started running my berry mix through a fine strainer to separate out all the seeds because man, blackberries and strawberries seem to be mostly seeds. I also like to mix it up when it comes to the gram cracker crust, using chocolate or cinnamon gram crackers have worked very well. Five stars only because i can't give it 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this exactly like the recipe states and it was absolutely terrific. Have made may times since. It is wonderful and everyone asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious. All we had was a 9.5 in springform pan, but that worked fine. This recipe has you make a *lot* of strawberry sauce that nobody ended up using. If I were to make it again, I'd half the sauce and put more into the marbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is fabulous!! I also used 2 cups graham crackers but other than that didn't change a thing! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Rating this recipe with 5 stars while taking the suggestions to only add 2(8 oz.) pkgs of cream cheese & 1 tsp. of vanilla. Made this for my son's 16th birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Ahhhhmazing! I used a bit more of the strawberry sauce in the cake and didn't use any of the sauce when it was served. Absolutely perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The top decoration is beautiful, but I must have done something wrong with the middle strawberry layer. It made the slices split in half, with the top sliding off the bottom half. If I make it again I'll just use the puree for the decoration on top and sauce to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but not the best, but my family loved it so 5 stars from them. i used maybe 3/4 of the condensed milk bc i dont like my cake too sweet and two pkgs of cream cheese. my little cousin coudnt get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Thank you! We love this cheesecake! Most of those who try it ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Loved this! Simple and delicious. My husband even commented in surprise and how light it was. A definite favorite. Planning to do mini cheesecakes with this for my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States