Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fabulous! A great alternative to cake on a birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happygolucky736

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kznk01
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Tastes amazing. And is also so much easier to make than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! I didn't use the sweetened strawberries, I used frozen, whole strawberries, about 10 large strawberries, added 1/3 cup sugar, and pureed in the blender. This amount was plenty, and it seems to me that 2 (10 oz) packages of frozen strawberries would be more than what is needed for this recipe. It has a very nice "fresh" strawberry taste, and is restaurant quality. the finished product is visually appealing and tastes great. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy and delicious! Used 2 packages of cream cheese, added 1/4 tea spoon vanilla extract to the cheese mixture (both suggested by other reviewers). It turned out great and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was an awesome and easy cheesecake recipe. The only thing I decided to use fresh strawberries and should have added some sugar to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I was surprised at how easy it was to make the strawberry glaze!! A favorite from now own! My husband ate the whole cheesecake in two hours flat! I used this recipe to make two regular sized cheesecake instead of the tall cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Gorgeous. Rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I loved this cheesecake. I did make a few modifications out of necessity. I made mine blueberries and I put a bit of lemon zest in as well. I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk so I mix 1 c. milk (warmed), 2/3 c. sugar, 2 tsp. cornstarch and 3 tbl. butter as a substitute. The cheesecake came out beautifully and was oh so creamy. It was wonderful. Thank you for sharing the recipe because I now have it in my file of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
But twice the filling. Great tasting pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Fist time ever I attempted to make a cheesecake: a great success! Everyone loved it! Although I feel using condensed milk somehow makes it a recipe for 'newbies', the results isn't a 'newbie' cheesecake at all! Rich and creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States