Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fabulous! A great alternative to cake on a birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Critser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kznk01
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Tastes amazing. And is also so much easier to make than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! I didn't use the sweetened strawberries, I used frozen, whole strawberries, about 10 large strawberries, added 1/3 cup sugar, and pureed in the blender. This amount was plenty, and it seems to me that 2 (10 oz) packages of frozen strawberries would be more than what is needed for this recipe. It has a very nice "fresh" strawberry taste, and is restaurant quality. the finished product is visually appealing and tastes great. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hello kitty
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy and delicious! Used 2 packages of cream cheese, added 1/4 tea spoon vanilla extract to the cheese mixture (both suggested by other reviewers). It turned out great and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was an awesome and easy cheesecake recipe. The only thing I decided to use fresh strawberries and should have added some sugar to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I was surprised at how easy it was to make the strawberry glaze!! A favorite from now own! My husband ate the whole cheesecake in two hours flat! I used this recipe to make two regular sized cheesecake instead of the tall cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Gorgeous. Rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I loved this cheesecake. I did make a few modifications out of necessity. I made mine blueberries and I put a bit of lemon zest in as well. I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk so I mix 1 c. milk (warmed), 2/3 c. sugar, 2 tsp. cornstarch and 3 tbl. butter as a substitute. The cheesecake came out beautifully and was oh so creamy. It was wonderful. Thank you for sharing the recipe because I now have it in my file of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
But twice the filling. Great tasting pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Fist time ever I attempted to make a cheesecake: a great success! Everyone loved it! Although I feel using condensed milk somehow makes it a recipe for 'newbies', the results isn't a 'newbie' cheesecake at all! Rich and creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States