Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is AMAZING! I have never made cheesecake in my life and this was well explained and super easy. I made it for my husbands birthday and he LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made this as a special treat as my husband had a craving for cheesecake. It turned out fantastic. I made changes as recommended by other reviewers: 2 tsp of cinnamon to the base, used digestive biscuits since I'm in Australia and can't get graham crackers, added 1 tsp of vanilla to the cheesecake filling, 2 packages of cream cheese instead of 3, used frozen raspberries instead of strawberries and added 2 Tbs of sugar, a tad less lemon juice than the recipe (juice of 1 small lemon), 140 degrees for 55 minutes in a water bath. No cracks with a slight golden brown hue. Tasted amazing after being refrigerated for a few hours and served with the raspberry sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have never made cheesecake but I have to say this was easy and it was amazingly good! My boyfriend is on his 2nd piece in an hour...enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is the greatest cheesecake, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My very first cheesecake and the prettiest cake I've ever baked. I only had half the strawberries and I could only find whole strawberries, unsweetened so I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the strawberry sauce and it was not overly sweet (there was still so much sauce that I had to freeze half of it). I used the water bath method, you'll find a video on this site showing you how to do this. It's quite simple and there were no cracks in my cake. I'll make this again on the next special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snickerdoodley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I never made cheesecake before, and so I thought this sounded like a good place to start. It turned out so good. my family and I loved loved it. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for Christmas and my daughter begged me to make it again. This is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews at my New Year's party. I made the recipe just how it was written except I had unsweetened frozen strawberries and add 2TBSP sugar to them. You need a little time to make it due to the chilling time, but well worth planning ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
the strawberry sauce ruined the consistency of the cheesecake. :( The end result was wet and soft, not the firm texture you expect from cheesecake. Followed the recipe exactly, very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xiel1015
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this for my 21th birthday. i upload a picture also. very nice cheesecake recipe. i highly recommend to everyone. :) easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States