Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious, and so pretty. Made this for Easter 2012. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The only change I made was using 2 c graham crackers and 1/2 c. butter in the crust. Every person who was at dinner had the exact same remark "This is the best cheesecake I have ever had"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I had baked this cake for a birthday. This is the first cheesecake I have baked. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. I made the following changes: 1. I used just two packages of cream cheese. 2. I used fresh strawberries. I think I used the whole standard 12 oz pack that you generally get. One could use more strawberries if they want more fruity taste. I actually forgot to put sugar while making the strawberry sauce. It was good anyways. 3. I followed the water bath method too. Meny reviewers have suggested that. A friend of mine who bakes very well also suggested that. There were no cracks in my cake. 4. I think I added some vanilla in the crumbs too. Some suggestions: Do not forget to grease the pan. I did not grease the pan so the lower layer of crumbs was stuck too the pan and it was difficult to cut the cake. Take care that the lower layer also comes out clean. Overall, this is a very pretty and tasty cake. It is a little time consuming and one has to be careful too. Reading the reviews helped a lot! Loads of thanks to the one who uploaded the recipe !! Cheers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Simply to die for! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The best cheesecake recipe I've found. I made two and followed the recipe exactly. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have tried SEVERAL different cheesecakes and my husband is literally a cheesecake "conessuer" and all I can say is this exact recipe is the ABSOLUTE best one ever!! Anyone who has eaten it has gone crazy over the delisiousness of it and I'm not exaggerating! It is so highly requested by my family and friends is is famous among anyone who has tried it! I must reiterate how awesome this particular one is and it is actually quite simple when it comes to the amount of ingredients and not complicated at all to make! I've noticed one thing that's important in having it come out the very best it can and that is to make sure you get the cream cheese beaten REALLY REALLY well so it becomes very creamy, and almost fluffy.... Letting it get to room temperature before beginning is a great idea. Also I found a great optional thing to add to it is some lemon zest throughout that I add just before the eggs, & one thing I do to this recipe for my own personal taste, is I actually leave out the strawberry part because that's the only thing that I believe takes away from the best it can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and I am absolutely in love with it and so is my family. I will defiantly make it again with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
WOW! The first cheese cake I made was a complete disaster (about a year ago) and I was so nervous to try this especially because I was making it for company (my sister's birthday dessert... she loves cheesecake). My mistake with my last cheese cake was that I used a pie pan, instead of a spring form pan. USE A SPRING FORM PAN! It conducts heat differently and makes such a difference (and is MUCH easier to cut/serve) I used 1/2 less cream cheese and it was amazing. I had some fresh strawberries that I had to freeze a few weeks ago and I used those. I added a little sugar since they were not sweetened. It tasted great in the cheese cake but when I tried to make the dripping sauce for on top, it was a little tart, I probably could have just added some more sugar. But instead we devoured the cheesecake without any additional toppings. So, since the Fiance ate "the last slice" (about 1/5 of the cheese cake) looks like I'm making this again! What I would love to do is freeze some of it for when I get in the mood for Just a slice! I googled it and apparently cheese cake freezes well! We will see. GREAT recipe. TY so much for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was awesome, but my husband is a doesn't like fruit cheesecake. I may make it again, but not for him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome! Next time I make this, I will put more strawberry puree into the cake and save a little less for the topping. I like to have a little taste of strawberry in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States