Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great recipe easy to follow and turns out every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Best cheesecake ever!!! I followed the directions exactly, however I had to increase cooking time from 45 minutes at 300 degrees, middle of cheesecake had not set and looked a little questionable. So I had to increase time by additional 15 minutes and then another 10, for a total of 25 more minutes, thats why I only gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It tasted alright but it tasted too much like philadelphia cheese. My husband thought it was too thick or dense. I used the water bath method so i wouldnt get any cracks. It worked but the curst did not cook at all. It was just like the way it was when I made the crust. Next time ill add more graham crackers and less butter. Ill also use 2 pkgs of cream cheese instead of 3 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome Recipe! I used 1 tsp of vailla in with the cream cheese, used room temp eggs, extra gramham cracker and lowfat butter. I made 8 mini cheese cakes in oven for 50min with a small pan of water on bottom rack. No cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
The filling definitely didn't fit into one baking dish. I still had quit a bit of filling left. Also, I think it turned out well but it's a bit lemony - I think I would cut the amount of lemon by about half for this cheesecake. I added 2 cups of graham crackers to the crust - YUM - I also added a bit of vanilla to the cheesecake mix itself. The strawberries turned out awesome and it looked nice but the lemon was too strong - this is the first recipe that I've seen that has even called for it. Also, it takes substantially longer to bake than the specified 45 minutes at least on 300. I baked it for about an hour on 300 and then increased the heat to 350 and baked for about another ten minutes. Overall I think I'd made it again but with modifications to the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My 12 yr old requested a "real" (as in not instant lol)strawberry cheesecake for his birthday instead of a traditional cake. After searching through different recipes we decided on this one. So, glad we did. It was easier than I thought it would be and DELICIOUS! I'll definitely be making more of these. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This turned out fabulous for me! I actually used raspberry puree instead of strawberry and it looked just like the picture and was smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made cupcakes instead. Takes a LONG time. Also, I don't think they sell graham cracker crumbs? Not sure, anyway, it's terribly hard to make crumbs out of graham crackers, although I suppose you could buy pre-made crusts. Good, but not mind-blowing. Also, strawberry drizzle is more like strawberry jam consistency. You should top with whipped cream and freshly cut strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
love this recipe i always add sugar to my topping and batter and use 2pkgs of cream cheese im more of a crust girl..thks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norwich02
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the first time I have made this cheesecake I took this to my friends for a dinner, they are caters. I got rave reviews from everybody. I followed other people suggestions. I only used two big eggs to avoid an eggy flavour. I also did the water bath method others had suggested and only cooked for 30 minutes and then turned the oven off. I left the cheese cake in until the morning. The sides came away. Perfecto! I am in New Zealand and used Malt biscuits crushed 2 cups and a little more butter to make it bind. I also used a peach and passionfruit (drained seeds) puree YUM! The slight crack was when I was transfering the cheesecake to the plate. User error. This is definately on my to do list again. If you want to impress do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States