Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My hubby and I didn't care for this cheesecake. We won't make it again. We didn't like the canned milk flavor. We prefer the recipe for Basic Cheesecake, on this site, that uses heavy cream and sour cream (I used light Daisy sour cream.) Sorry, Luverene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My first attempt at cheesecake..ever!! Was fantastic!! I used fat free creme cheese and condensed milk, I thought is was just as good if not better than any full fat cheesecake. It was a hit with my family and our friends. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Did not set well. Even after baking an extra 35 minutes. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! This was my first attempt at baking and I got rave reviews. I'm going to use this as my new specialty for get-togethers where I need to bring something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made this for a friend of mine that was suffering from lung cancer. She really liked it a lot and so did the rest of my family. Very good, I did get a few large cracks in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was a big hit at a pot luck. I used fresh strawberries. Although I forgot to add a bit of sugar in them, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
To lighten a great recipe, use 16 oz. Skim ricotta and 8oz. lite or fat free cream cheese. Also use one egg and two egg whites. This healthier version should rate five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Can a cheesecake be frozen and still taste as good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I've made both this and Chantal's cheesecake, and I prefer Chantal's over this recipe. However, the presentation is very pretty with all the strawberry swirls. As another review stated, I would make Chantal's cheesecake and use the strawberry sauce from this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States