Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Using this recipe restored confidence in my cheesecake-making abilities! Modifications: I used two ready-made crusts instead of a springform pan. Like other reviewers, I cut down the cream cheese to two packages. I substituted blueberries for strawberries and it turned out well. I also added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The best cheesecake my boyfriend and I have ever had. Made a small alteration to it. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorbrit
Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very delicious! Made it for the whole family and everyone loved it! My hubby says its the best cheesecake he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
so easy and mine did not crack but I used a water bath. I also ran out of lemon juice and subbed 1/2 lime juice so it kind of had a keylime quality to it. Added a tblspn of vanilla too and only used 2 blocks of cream cheese per suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Rave reviews from boyfriend, friends, etc. this is delicious and pretty easy to make. I am pretty sure I added more strawberry to swirl into the cake than it called for, and I used fresh strawberries and added a little bit of sugar. The fresh strawberry taste was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome cheesecake. Made it for bday party huge hit. My husband ate 1/4 of it and it was a 10 inch cake very very easy and very very tasty wish I got more of it but didn't errrr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauneimeyer
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Husband made this for his birthda and we absolutely loved it.It would have turned out better should we have left this to cool overnight as stated in the recipe.Will try again next time but tate wise,this is oneof the best strawberry cheesecake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Totally delicious! I must have overwhipped it cuz it cracked, or else leaving it in the oven after 50 minutes with the oven off for an hour, like another reviewer said, was too much. Either way, I made hearts out of the drops and it looks as pretty as it is delicious, no one minds the cracks. The ONLY thing I would change, my crust stuck to the bottom of my springform pan, if I had even though about it I would have cut a circle of parchment paper for the bottom so this didn't happen. Next I'm going to make this a subbing raspberries for the strawberries. :D Also, didn't use sweetened strawberries, just regular no sugar and added about a brimming 1/4 cup full of sugar to get the sweetness we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
MMM MMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this cheesecake for my boyfriend, and he even admitted it was better than his mother's! I did reduce the amount of cream cheese to two, and added the vanilla. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States