Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and I was so impressed with how well it turned out. I am a fanatic about cheesecake and this was as good as any I have ever had. I accidentally bought unsweetened strawberries so I added some sugar with them and it turned out great. I was sad to see the last piece go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So very good! Everyone at the office loved it! I did add a tsp of vanilla to the batter! I always add vanilla to desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I baked this cheesecake twice... This is a wonderful recipe! This time I cut the preparation time in half by buying an already made crust and using the nectar from the can of strawberry filling. The only reason I gave it a four star oppose to a five is because the direction says 45 minutes for cook time, but it spent over an hour in the oven. I think this happened because I used the spreadable cream cheese instead of the block. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who is trying to impress the dinner table with a fine dessert. WARNING:: MUST BAKE A DAY BEFORE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandre11434

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Soooo good!!! I made this for my 11 yo granddaughter's 11th B/D as she wanted a cheesecake B/D cake. She loved it! It looked almost exactly like the picture. She thought I bought it. Not a crumb leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
SO GOOD! I cooked it for the fam while I was home from college and they all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishswm7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
excellent recipe although it took a lot longer to cook mine than the recipe said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This cheesecake was wonderful. It was my first time making one and it was not only easy it was delicious. You can use Fat Free Cream Cheese and it still turns out delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
this is a great recipe and easy to do i did only use 2packages of cream cheese and i used unsweetened strawberries and just added a little sugar to the mix....turned out awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe is actually amazing. I put only four stars at first, but if you let it sit in the fridge overnight it gets so dense and super yummy. One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
this was the best cheesecake I have ever made! It was so soft and creamy, it was a big hit after Easter dinner. I boiled my berries first and then put them in a blender. I added a bit of vanilla and an extra 1/4 cup of lemon juice to the filling. I also used only 6 ounces of condensed milk and slightly more butter. I would bake this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States