Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
What an absolutely wonderful recipe! I followed all of the directions as stated, except that I took the 1/4 cup of lemon juice down to 1 Tb. as some reviewers mentioned that it was a bit too lemon-flavored (I personally thought the flavor was perfect as I did it, and feel that I wouldn't have liked it as much with more lemon.). I also did the same process with blueberries as the recipe said to do for the strawberries (blending with the corn starch, boiling , etc...though I did add a bit of blueberry jam to the mixture for a little more sweetness, since the frozen blueberries I had didn't have any added sugar), and did a layer of blueberries in the middle. It was basically, crust, cheesecake, blueberry swirled layer, cheesecake, strawberry swirled layer on top. It was absolutely perfect for 4th of July (I called it "Red, White and Blueberry Cheesecake"), and was a hit with everyone who tasted it. I do feel, however, that even without the blueberry layer, that this would still be a 5-star recipe. Also, with baking, I didn't completely do a water bath (though I do recommend them, even though this recipe doesn't mention it); I just put a loaf pan filled halfway with water in the over with the cheesecake, and when it was done, I just left it in the oven for an hour to completely cool before even opening the oven door. No cracks at all!!! It turned out so beautifully! :) I even froze it before serving (setting it out to defrost 5-6 hours before serving), and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Super easy and delicious recipe. I would not make as much strawberry sauce next time and would a little sugar to the sauce. I also like a thick graham cracker crust so would double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was AMAZING! I made extra sauce and put the majority of it between the two layers of cheesecake. When I cut into it, the sauce just ran and it was perfection. My boyfriend loved it so much that when we went to bed that night, he actually had a dream about it- he had gone downstairs in the middle of the night and cut a piece that was 3 times the size of the one he'd had when we ate it for dessert. He said he's never had a dream of food! I had to check it that next morning after he told me about to see if it was a dream or if he'd really done it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wonderful! Very creamy and delicious and oh so easy to make. The end result was beautiful. The cooking time posted worked out perfectly for me, and there were no cracks! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this for a family that my daughter was visiting. They raved and raved. I did add sugar to the strawberries. They were way too tart eventhough it said they were sweetened. I was out of regular graham crackers so used chocolate ones. My daughter said it was better than the cheesecake factory. Now thats a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ansianne
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I really liked this recipe. Following others' advice I only used 2 packages of cream cheese instead of 3, and it tasted great, although I guess it did make it smaller (shorter). I also used fresh strawberries instead of frozen ones (the reason I made this - I bought strawberries on sale) and I used one pound of fresh strawberries and didn't add any sugar to that. I figured that the cheesecake will be sweet enough (especially with the one less block of cream cheese). Baked in water bath, left in oven for additional hour etc. made sure it didn't crack. The four stars is because I don't find it particularly special - but definitely a solidly delicious recipe. All my friends loved it and it was gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have made this cheesecake numerous times and my family LOVES it. I use splenda instead of sugar and top with splenda sweetened stawberries for my diabetic grandfather. It has become his favorite dessert, and he requests it for all holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I used the ruby-red strawberry sauce found on allrecipes.com. I also added cinnamon in to the crumbs for the crust, but I think I prefer the crust to be plain graham crackers. Also, the cheesecake is lemony, which isn't bad, but I prefer plain NY style cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This cheesecake was so delicious! The only part I changed was I added some sugar (to taste) to the blended strawberries. Otherwise, it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States