Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
First time I ever made cheesecake, and this recipe was so easy and delicious! Will definitely be making this more often! I used crumbled digestive cookies instead of what was asked for in the recipe and it worked just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aavery06
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aavery06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Love it! Used light cream cheese, and since I had a jar of unused strawberry topping, used that instead of the strawberries. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Super yummy!! Like others, I made a few minor changes. Instead of cream chese, I used Neufchatel and low-fat graham crackers, reduced the amount of lemon juice to 1 large TBSP, and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I wasn't able to find my springform pan, so I used a rectangular baking dish and made cheesecake bars. It cooked perfectly without cracks! The best part? No one knew it was reduced fat! Definetly a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 08sportymom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great way to use those end of season strawberries!! Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the best tasting cheesecake I've ever made! I made a few attempts using other recipes found on this website, however this recipe proved to be the best of all the ones I tried. I only made a few modifications. I used 2 cups of Peak Freans cookie crumbs instead of graham cracker crumbs, and omitted the sugar (because the cookies were sweet enough), and 1/4 cup margarine instead of butter for the crust. For a 9 inch springform pan, I reduced the cream cheese to 1 and a half (8 ounce) packages, and used low-fat cream cheese (you can't even taste the difference!). I also used 2 large eggs instead of 3 (to keep the cheesecake from tasting "egg-y", and added a bit of vanilla. I served it after chilling overnight with the strawberry sauce as in the recipe and sliced fresh strawberries from the local Farmer's Market. Not only does this cake look fabulous but it tastes even better! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made these in a 9x13 pan instead and cut them into bars. WHAT A HIT! I'm now making this by request for the third time. I've started adding melted semisweet chocolate chips on top of the crust, under the cream cheese filling. Adds a wonderful, luxurious, extra-indulgent dimension to this awesome dessert. Just melt about 8 oz chocolate with a TBS or so of veg oil or butter and spread on top of crust before pouring in filling. However, as the recipe is written it is perfect. I have sense started cutting out some steps to save time. I just puree berries in my blender with a bit of sugar for the sauce, no need for the cornstarch or to do all that cooking and what not. Plus I've been leaving the sugar out of the crust as it's really not needed. But some may prefer it. Still, an AMAZING and fail-safe recipe that will get rave reviews from everyone who tries it!! Thanks for sharing this with the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissPeri
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is surprisingly easier than I thought it would be. I doubleed the strawberry amount and put half of them sliced on top (toss in icing sugar) looks great and taste awesome. I recomment a 1/4 less cream cheese, maybe less sugar in the base mix over all easy and great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My very first cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is amazing! The taste and texture are unrivaled. It turned out so pretty with the way I swirled the strawberry sauce. Today, I'm making it with strawberries AND bananas. I do recommend baking it in a water bath to prevent cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Taylor-Giegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States