Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
5 stars for this recipe! I had never made a cheesecake before and was feeling particularly adventurous one night so I decided to give this recipe a try. SO glad I did. Super simple and super delicious, a perfect combination! --Changes I made: I only used 2 packages of cream cheese, and I added about a tablespoon of vanilla. --Key lesson learned: THE most important thing about making cheesecake is to ensure your cream cheese is softened so your batter isn't lumpy. --Things to note: I mixed everything by hand (who needs those fancy mixers?! psh!) and baked the cake in one of those disposable tin pie pans from the grocery. I used a water bath to make sure the top didn't crack. --Fun additions: I added my own twist to later batches, like chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, coconut flakes, anything really! One thing I love doing is making these into cheesecake cupcakes (same recipe exactly, just put the graham crust in greased cupcake trays and pour over the batter). Can you say dee-lish?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good! I had fresh strawberries so I added 1/3c of sugar and 1 t of vanilla to make the sauce. I was able to make two cheesecakes with the amount of filling this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very, very good. Made it a day ahead of time, following recipe exactly, except for the addition of a little cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs. I baked it in a water bath and was careful not to overmix. There was not problem with cracking. I did have extra strawberry sauce left over, so I think you could safely cut back to 16 oz of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by Michellica
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My first cheesecake ever and it turned out great/was a huge hit! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I wouldn't change a thing (except maybe a thicker crust because that's my favorite part ;)). This made a beautiful and delicious cheesecake that received many compliments (even from my super picky father). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
sooo good!! my first cheesecake :) i'll probably do something different with the crust next time..it didnt stick to the cake. someone had mentioned they add melted chocolate in between. that sounds amazing and like it may keep it together. i also used a bag of mixed berries plus lots of blackberries. i havent used the extra sauce for garnish and probably won't, but it will make a good jam for other things. the overnight waiting was torturous!!! i dreamed about it several times thru the night. oh and i also only used 2 packages of cream cheese and lime instead of lemon because its what i had. OHHH one more thing. so it didn't "crack," i filled a lasagna dish with water and placed it on the bottom rack. it came out soo perfect and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSpatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This turned out great! It tasted just like store-bought cheesecake, maybe even better! I couldn't get the sauce to the right consistency to be able to make a swirl pattern on the top :( but instead I decorated the top with almonds! (Which went perfectly with the pink tint). Mine didn't crack at all because of the waterbath. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarvieG-TeenCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
If you get cracking, try cooking in a Bain Marie(waterbath)-try a hotel pan, or put an 8 inch cake pan in the bottom of your oven 3/4 filled with water. It will keep your cheesecake moist and prevent cracking!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaVMonFos
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was scared to try a cheesecake recipe, but this was easy and came out great!! My friends and family loved it!! Thank you for such an easy recipe for a beginning cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I bake this today for my hubby birthday, now still cooling outside and need to put in the fridge later. This is my first time of baking cheesecake. I'm nervous yet very happy to see no crack. I only use 2 package of cream cheese and reduce the milk to 11 oz to cut down the sweetness. I only use 1 tbsp of lemon juice too. I got lumpy batter so i sieve it before bake. Bake for exactly 40 mins without water bath. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Holy moly, AWESOME recipe!!! Nothing needs to be added or altered whatsoever. But I did use this base for mini cheesecakes (it made about 36, if you don't count all the raw batter I couldn't stop eating lol)... I didn't have time to do the yummy strawberry sauce swirl so used canned pie filling to top them off with. Can't wait to bring them to the gathering tomorrow. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States