Strawberry Cheesecake Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Overall, this is a simple and yummy snack. It is a little bit messy while eating, but that has nothing to do with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Really cute idea! I made these for a snack and while a bit messy it's definitely worth a try. Don't overstuff the tortillas a thin layer will do - nice and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were yummmm. I heated up the cream cheese in a bowl first and then mixed in the jam. I poured on a dallop in the center of the tortillas and then folded them over. No mess cus I put on just enough to make it go to the edge. We didn't have enough, the kids just ate these up. We are going to try other variations of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this with strawberry cream cheese. Make sure you leave space on the edge of the tortilla so that it doesn't ooze off. Makes a GREAT snack and not too sweet since I didn't use jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
the concept was good but was alittle messy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are Delicious! I'm not sure why everyone is saying these are messy---they aren't. The Cream Cheese and jam should be a little closer to the center, as it will spread out. The heat should be perfectly medium, because higher heat will cause the jam to become runny. As written it's really delicious. I literally just finished eating mine. I used low sugar jam (that's all I had) and it turned out okay. The Powdered sugar really makes it pop! I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I loved the premise of this at first (a fruity skillet treat!), but it simply doesn't work. Floury tortillas just don't taste good with cream cheese, and the strawberry jelly doesn't "stick" like cheese wuold when you make a regular quesadilla. Instead, it just oozes out, burns in the skillet, smells up the kitchen, and leaves you with a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by critter615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
When I first stumbled upon this recipe I thought it looked rather odd. Luckily I had all these ingredients so I thought I'd give it a try. I do recommend to carefully pull it out of the pan. When I did, the jelly had melted and poured everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AishaWolfy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tried this, and it was messy and my kids dripped jelly all over. BUT then I tried it like a burrito with the cream cheese and jelly, then I grilled it in my George Foreman Grill and all the jelly stayed in and it was a really fun and MESS FREE dessert! We will make these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great, yummy snack for the kiddos after school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States