Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This muffin is the best! The cream cheese/jam filling is to die for. (note - only use 1/2 tablespoon cream cheese for each muffin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Very good! Family Loved it easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Yummmmmmmy!!!! That sums it up! I got this recipe from a friend and thought I would try it out! The kids love these muffins!!!!!!!!!!! They are totally scrumptious! A little tedious to make, but well worth the time and effort. Next time, I am using muffin liners as they are a bit messy to get out of the pan without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Easy, not too sweet, Excellent for Breakfast or Snacks or Desert, My Husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I'm so sorry !!! There is only a 5 star limit !!! 10**********'s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDTAMMYERS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
So good with some changes. As writen, theyre not sweet enough. For the cream cheese filling, use 1/2 cup confectioners sugar instead of 1/4. For the muffin batter add 1/4 cup granulated sugar (in additition to the original 1/2 cup brown sugar). Also use 1/2 cup butter instead of 1/3. With these changes, its a perfect muffin. Tip: dont be shy with the cream cheese/jam filling. Lots is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These muffins were perfect! I took them on a camping trip and everyone loved them. I also liked that they weren't too sweet but just right. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were a lot of fun. My husband loved them. They were easy to make but next time i make them i will not use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are good. I omitted the lemon zest and increased the vanilla. Worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
did as others suggested and added 1/2 cup sugar to the muffin batter. Came out amazing! husband couldn't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States